www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-03-13, 14:48   #101
raiderromero
Archaeologist
 
raiderromero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Coatzacoalcos veracruz in Mexico
Posts: 2,090
Default

i havent recieved any error with the betatest version either in fact i keep using it cause the read of .mqo files makes very easy the importing and exporting issue, anyway there is not a keyboard shortcut for opening .mqp and saving .mqo, when you try to fix a static you need to go to file, import mqp, it not big deal but when you import and export alot delays the process a bit, and when you use the light editor if you save the mqo when importing back the atributes arent saved, so you needto use light editor as well, ctrl+t will only let you apply opaque texturing to the faces, you cant use this with semistransparents nor shiny, which sometimes delays the texturing process, overall if it is the same texture in all the object

Anyway thanks a lot for this tool, has made my life easier, i not even have to use editwadanymore
__________________
Coder in progress...

Last edited by raiderromero; 03-03-13 at 14:51.
raiderromero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-13, 17:46   #102
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,219
Default

I've tested the rev14c and so far so good.
Exported two MQO's, merged then together in Meta and imported it back in. All textures were still intact.

This saves the time of having to open and use EditWad for exporting and importing.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-13, 18:02   #103
Nemo20
Historian
 
Nemo20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 358
Default

New version is now on trsearch
Nemo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-13, 18:12   #104
Horus-Goddess
Professor
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 4,385
Default

Ooooooooooh :O

So excited! Definitely downloading. This will save lots of time <3

Thanks so much for this update!
Horus-Goddess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-13, 00:28   #105
sapper
Archaeologist
 
sapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,609
Default

@raiderromero I will study your suggestions.

The problem with the keyboard shortcuts is that the most obvious letters were already used.

The problem with the static lighting is where to store the information. The correct place in the MQO is with the faces and not the vertices and this complicates things.

It would be good if meta2tr made a meta2wad! No non rectangular or non right angle triangle UV texture import though of course.

Thanks everyone.

Last edited by sapper; 05-03-13 at 00:30.
sapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-13, 20:02   #106
HeinzFritz
Explorer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 526
Default

@Sapper: Is there any way to appoint the "new" transparencies values to an object in a wad by using Strpix?
I tried to import objects from tr4 files (with a "new" transparency value edited) into a wad with trwest, but it did not work. Can the "new" transparencies be saved in a wad file at all?
HeinzFritz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-13, 03:55   #107
sapper
Archaeologist
 
sapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,609
Default

I'm not sure. I'll have a look.

Even if we could store them in a wad though, they may be lost when converted to a level through tom2pc since tom2pc won't have been programmed to account for them.
sapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-13, 19:39   #108
Mulf
Archaeologist
 
Mulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,151
Default

When I select "Points" or "Points + Wire" view, I can sometimes see vertices marked out as red, as opposed to the usual green. What is the rationale behind this?
Mulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-13, 15:25   #109
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,219
Default

Well, for me it is easier to see which vertices I have remapped and which still need to be done.
Because remapping red vertices turns them to green.

Not sure why certain vertices are already green to begin with though...
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-13, 22:56   #110
Mulf
Archaeologist
 
Mulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,151
Default

Oh. Well, I should have added that I was talking about statics actually. So I don't see how remapping would come into it in the first place...?
Mulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 00:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.