www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Rise of the Tomb Raider

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 21-06-22, 05:16   #1
truetifoso
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 19
Default Ran out of broad arrowhead

I used up all of my climbing ropes.

Where can I get more and/or can I craft them?
truetifoso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-22, 05:16   #2
Heartache
Professor
 
Heartache's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,371
Default

you just need to use normal arrows on the specific areas they are designed for (bright brown walls)
__________________
Hi, I'm Marissa. I'm super excited to take trf's look to the next level.

Last edited by Heartache; 22-06-22 at 05:18.
Heartache is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-22, 05:57   #3
truetifoso
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 19
Default But...

I get a warning that says I don't have the right gear.
truetifoso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-06-22, 12:24   #4
Heartache
Professor
 
Heartache's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,371
Default

Then you did not find them yet.

after you have been in research base lara will head back to copper mill bridge, located in a more upper area. there you can find a chest with the arrows in it and unlock the skill
__________________
Hi, I'm Marissa. I'm super excited to take trf's look to the next level.
Heartache is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-22, 03:56   #5
truetifoso
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 19
Default Thank you.

First of all, youíre responses are proof this TR community rocks.

Everyone is so nice and helpful.

Speaking of the copper mill, I opened that up about eight hours ago while I was randomly wandering, not knowing that the story would tell me I need to reconnect with Jacob at the Cooper Mill.

I watched a video about this, and it shows that I need to break open the Millís doors to start the sequence of this mission, but as I said, I did this hours ago and canít start the sequence.

Thoughts?
truetifoso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-22, 17:48   #6
Heartache
Professor
 
Heartache's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,371
Default

after finding the source and showing it to jacob, jonah gets kidnapped and then a cutscene starts which brings you to copper mill bridge.

its not the same place as the one you think about.

those climbing arrows are located there
__________________
Hi, I'm Marissa. I'm super excited to take trf's look to the next level.
Heartache is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-06-22, 18:37   #7
truetifoso
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2022
Posts: 19
Default Video - finding Jacob

As youíll see in this video, part of the sequence involves breaking down a rope wall whichever triggers Jacob talking Rommel Laura and instructing her to get to the table of the mill.

Is there another way to start the missions? As I said, I broke this barrier down hours before this.

https://share.icloud.com/photos/080i...wpVtJDR-W_opQA
truetifoso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-22, 08:24   #8
Heartache
Professor
 
Heartache's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,371
Default

like i said previously, this is not the part im talking about. lara goes BACK to the soviet installation to rescue jonah later in the game.

i dont know where you are in the game. but you get those arrows as part of the story. if you dont have them yet then you arent supposed to have them yet.
__________________
Hi, I'm Marissa. I'm super excited to take trf's look to the next level.

Last edited by Heartache; 24-06-22 at 08:26.
Heartache is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-06-22, 08:53   #9
Rai
Moderator
 
Rai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: In a bubble outside the universe
Posts: 35,608
Default

It maybe helpful if you tell us where in the story you had got to before you played around in the hub. Because it seems to me that you've played in the hub area for ages. I think you get to the copper mill before you meet Jacob and then go back. It might be that you've missed a story trigger somewhere else because you've been playing in the hub. If you could tell where you got to, it might help in getting you back on track.
__________________
"Who we are is not what we wear, or what sparkles. It's our spirit that defines us."
Rai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-22, 05:49   #10
perryloo
Explorer
 
perryloo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Sunny UK
Posts: 558
Default

You can get lost in that hub.

As others have said above, refer to walkthroughs and videos to move further on in the story. It can be frustrating going around in circles, so you do have to end up cheating by getting the route out via walkthroughs. I say its not really cheating as its a helping hand when stuck.

I remember way back with my first hub ever in a Tomb raider game and it was very confusing where to go. Had never seen a hub before in a video game. That game was TR4, in Coastal ruins level, which took you to a lot of levels.


Now years later, I still get confused in hubs LOL.
perryloo is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.