www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-07-14, 19:24   #1
jack9267_
Historian
 
jack9267_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 471
Default Tomb Raider Mod Launcher

The first release 0.1 alpha is now on the website.

You can find it on the downloads page of the official website.

You can also check for frequently asked questions there or report bugs using the bug mantis link.

http://tombraidermodlauncher.co.uk/

** If you are reporting bugs then you should switch the project to Tomb Raider Mod Launcher and remember to set the product version that the bug is in. **

Follow us on twitter

Last edited by jack9267_; 28-08-14 at 01:31.
jack9267_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-14, 19:35   #2
Mordyga
Historian
 
Mordyga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 454
Default

I'm not good with that programmers talk but one question, will it be fully compatible with lastes TRNG? There are some cools programs here but often they are not compatible with our great tool.
Mordyga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-07-14, 19:41   #3
jack9267_
Historian
 
jack9267_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 471
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordyga View Post
I'm not good with that programmers talk but one question, will it be fully compatible with lastes TRNG? There are some cools programs here but often they are not compatible with our great tool.
TRNG or NGLE will not be compatible. TRNG and NGLE etc. just cause executable corruption and its more features would be added over time properly.

I don't think ill be supporting playing bink videos though as that seems illegal. Some patches from TREP can be re written as a mod for the launcher. Although I would rewrite all of it manually instead of hacking it on the end of the executable what were people thinking back then
jack9267_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-14, 08:06   #4
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,282
Default

If you want proper description of flipeffects, I recommend you to refer to EFFECTS.TXT from the leaked TR4/5 SDK, which was released not so long ago. It also contains debug mapping with all function and variable names, which can get you somewhere.

There already was thread on this subject, look here: http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=202788

Last edited by Lwmte; 17-07-14 at 08:18.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-14, 16:50   #5
jack9267_
Historian
 
jack9267_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 471
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lwmte View Post
If you want proper description of flipeffects, I recommend you to refer to EFFECTS.TXT from the leaked TR4/5 SDK, which was released not so long ago. It also contains debug mapping with all function and variable names, which can get you somewhere.

There already was thread on this subject, look here: http://www.tombraiderforums.com/showthread.php?t=202788
Thanks, also I got item creation dynamically going

Now you can make a script that just spawns BADDY_1 or whatever over and over and over and over infinite times!

I'm looking into spawning a second lara (for multiplayer purposes).

I traced the RenderPlayer(pPlayer,bMirrorVersion) function and it so seems to read a hardcoded struct so wish me luck.

Got the shadow moved but not the model yet (need an update func)
jack9267_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-14, 17:11   #6
jack9267_
Historian
 
jack9267_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 471
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lwmte View Post
Then, some info on relationship of flipeffects and animation effects. Maybe it's already known fact that they are the same thing, but some effects can be only called from animations
I think you got me going on something there with flip effects 0,1,3,32,43 at least!

They all take a pointer thats NULL!

That is the ITEM pointer from the huge global structure that tomb4 contains.

My squirrel interface for tomb4 should now let you spawn objects and interact with them (like teleporting them, setting their health etc.)

When I say spawn i mean any ITEM in the game that is placeable via the editor. Had a crash when the BADDY_1 was killed so looking into any other references I need to update (Core Design are bad and seem to keep at least 3 or 4 variables to the same thing!).

If the LARA slot can be used more than once then the main thing is the second one will actually have an independent pony tail hopefully. (Or copy the local players one and need more hooks)
jack9267_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-14, 17:18   #7
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,264
Default

This looks promising, I'll be watching this thread
Did you think about cooperating with other programmers yet?
__________________
...ARGENTINAMANITNEGRA...
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-14, 17:26   #8
jack9267_
Historian
 
jack9267_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 471
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A_De View Post
This looks promising, I'll be watching this thread
Did you think about cooperating with other programmers yet?
I usually work alone that way I know how it all works.

Maybe ill quickly get a small release up that supports a few squirrel functions to mess around with soon. Possibly I'll use the BODYBAG trigger to send a message to squirrel.
jack9267_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-14, 17:30   #9
jack9267_
Historian
 
jack9267_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 471
Default

Multiple LARA support currently goes like this:

http://i.imgur.com/j5XYw1i.png

So far only shadow see...

Edit:

http://i.imgur.com/V9yRSuW.png

Spawning BADDY_1 over and over

Last edited by jack9267_; 17-07-14 at 17:33.
jack9267_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-07-14, 21:45   #10
jack9267_
Historian
 
jack9267_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 471
Default Multiple Laras

http://i.imgur.com/uJ89IUz.png

YAY managed to spawn a second lara!

Edit:

Look there 2 of me!

http://i.imgur.com/5Sbe8jb.png

Edit:

Something interesting the player position array seems to be 3!

0 - unused!
1 - main player
2 - mirror player

maybe 0 was gonna be for split screen coop who knows

Edit:

Tomb Raider Connected

http://i.imgur.com/gkl1IBJ.png

Edit:

Found the ponytail array, starting to mess with it now

http://i.imgur.com/xfw2c7i.png

Last edited by jack9267_; 18-07-14 at 01:21.
jack9267_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 15:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.