www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding > XNALara

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-12-18, 22:06   #6461
ggctuk
Relic Hunter
 
ggctuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: England, the NSUK
Posts: 9,181
Default

I'm having some trouble converting a model to XNALara. It's in FBX Format and I'm exporting it as the .mesh.ascii format as I'm supposed to, but when I load that mesh.ascii into SNALara, there's no visible mesh. The bones are listed in the bones list but no visible handles.
__________________
Don't buy rifles from T-Rexes - they're small arms dealers!
ggctuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-18, 00:37   #6462
starstorm
Student
 
starstorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 234
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ggctuk View Post
I'm having some trouble converting a model to XNALara. It's in FBX Format and I'm exporting it as the .mesh.ascii format as I'm supposed to, but when I load that mesh.ascii into SNALara, there's no visible mesh. The bones are listed in the bones list but no visible handles.
You must rename all meshes and set material (at least diffuse texture) before export
eg
5_yourmesh_1_0_0
starstorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-18, 08:06   #6463
ggctuk
Relic Hunter
 
ggctuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: England, the NSUK
Posts: 9,181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by starstorm View Post
You must rename all meshes and set material (at least diffuse texture) before export
eg
5_yourmesh_1_0_0
I'm converting from an existing FBX file I downloaded, using Noesis and the XNALara plugin. I've not exported it to FBX myself.

EDIT: It's these models: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/w2w6mutlx...7icwlnqDa?dl=0

I converted a different FBX beforehand (Godzilla 2014 from Smash3) and it worked just fine.
__________________
Don't buy rifles from T-Rexes - they're small arms dealers!

Last edited by ggctuk; 16-12-18 at 08:09.
ggctuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-18, 06:38   #6464
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,198
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by ggctuk View Post
I'm having some trouble converting a model to XNALara. It's in FBX Format and I'm exporting it as the .mesh.ascii format as I'm supposed to, but when I load that mesh.ascii into SNALara, there's no visible mesh. The bones are listed in the bones list but no visible handles.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ggctuk View Post
I'm converting from an existing FBX file I downloaded, using Noesis and the XNALara plugin. I've not exported it to FBX myself.

EDIT: It's these models: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/w2w6mutlx...7icwlnqDa?dl=0

I converted a different FBX beforehand (Godzilla 2014 from Smash3) and it worked just fine.
XNALara or XPS ??????????????????????????

I can not reproduce your problem with XPS. I do not use XNALara since ages.
  1. I have download, form your link, the file "Anubis_27_41_0087.fbx"
  2. I have open it in Noesis version 4.274
  3. I have exported it with "Noesis to XNALara/XPS importer/exporter plugin " version 0.9.6 to .mesh.ascii -- I do not know any Noesis to XNALara plugin
  4. I have load it in XPS version 11.8 -- Not loaded in XNALara !!! -- And not in "SNALara"
  5. when I load that mesh.ascii into "XPS", there is a visible mesh. The bones are listed in the bones list. Visible handle. But of course, the model is a mess. The bones moves wrong.

If you use in Noesis->Tools-Data Viewer-Bones, then you get this (and many other) mess:

If you turn the neck, the clavicle will follow the neck, like a heck ...
If you double click in Noesis to "Transform offset->Enabled", then there's no visible mesh in Noesis. The bones are listed in the Noesis "Data Viewer" but no visible handles.

Summary
If you download a FBX file, then open it with "Notepad". Seach for "Creator". If you find
Quote:
Creator: "Unity Studio by Chipicao"
then delete this FBX. It is a mess.
Some idiot has broken this Unity Studio tool. All models exported with this screwed up AssetStudio tool are now just garbage.


BTW:
Quote:
As stated in the opening post, this thread is only meant for posting Request Models for XNALara.
If you have queries, tool requests or encounter problems you can post about it in this thread

Thank you for your cooperation.
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google “Google is your friend!”

Last edited by XNAaraL; 17-12-18 at 06:55.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-18, 09:31   #6465
ggctuk
Relic Hunter
 
ggctuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: England, the NSUK
Posts: 9,181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
XNALara or XPS ??????????????????????????

I can not reproduce your problem with XPS. I do not use XNALara since ages.
  1. I have download, form your link, the file "Anubis_27_41_0087.fbx"
  2. I have open it in Noesis version 4.274
  3. I have exported it with "Noesis to XNALara/XPS importer/exporter plugin " version 0.9.6 to .mesh.ascii -- I do not know any Noesis to XNALara plugin
  4. I have load it in XPS version 11.8 -- Not loaded in XNALara !!! -- And not in "SNALara"
  5. when I load that mesh.ascii into "XPS", there is a visible mesh. The bones are listed in the bones list. Visible handle. But of course, the model is a mess. The bones moves wrong.
I think there is a misunderstanding. I'm using XPS, I'm opening the FBX in Noesis, and I'm exporting via the plugin you linked me to with the last query I had.

As for the rigging, it is odd. Wow, that is bad rigging. Might be worth re-rigging it myself.

I'll post any further questions in the appropriate thread.
__________________
Don't buy rifles from T-Rexes - they're small arms dealers!

Last edited by ggctuk; 17-12-18 at 09:53.
ggctuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-18, 13:48   #6466
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,520
Default

Hey guys. Could anyone export SOTTR Lara in tactical outfit for XPS? I don't need any textures on her, since I'll be rendering in Cinema 4D, I just want her bones (and UV maps) to be working. I tried by myself with Blender to XPS, but I'm getting an error when I try to open it up in XPS. Thanks in advance!
Here is the model I tried to export. I also found one for XPS, but the bones are not working.
__________________
we're all clowns

Last edited by GFY2013; 20-12-18 at 14:06.
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-18, 18:41   #6467
XNAaraL
Professor
 
XNAaraL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The worthwhile problems are the U can really solve, the ones U can really contribute something to
Posts: 3,198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GFY2013 View Post
Hey guys. Could anyone export SOTTR Lara in tactical outfit for XPS? I don't need any textures on her, since I'll be rendering in Cinema 4D, I just want her bones (and UV maps) to be working. I tried by myself with Blender to XPS, but I'm getting an error when I try to open it up in XPS. Thanks in advance!
Here is the model I tried to export. I also found one for XPS, but the bones are not working.
That is my SOTTR Lara in tactical outfit for XPS
Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
All right, this is an XNALara Sub-Forum of a Tomb Raider forum.
To satisfy at least 50% of the requirements, here is a
"Shadow of the Tomb Raider Lara" render, made with XPS (an extension/branch of XNALara).

[IMG]https://nsa39.casimages.com/img/2018/11/16/181116062718194560.jpg[IMG]
--> click for Full HD <--

Used programs:
"Shadow of the Tomb Raider" by Square Enix,
"Bigfile Unpacker" by Ekey,
"Noesis" by Rich Whitehouse
"fmt_TR11_mesh_1_2.py" by Gh0stBlade,
"Noesis to XNALara/XPS importer/exporter plugin v0.9.6" by XNAaraL
"XPS" by XNAaraL
__________________
Link removed. - Why ? google, google “Google is your friend!”

Last edited by Admles; 20-12-18 at 21:25.
XNAaraL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-18, 19:05   #6468
GFY2013
Archaeologist
 
GFY2013's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: not far enough
Posts: 1,520
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by XNAaraL View Post
That is my SOTTR Lara in tactical outfit for XPS
Okay... but it is available for download (for XPS)? Or am I missing something?
__________________
we're all clowns
GFY2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-12-18, 15:31   #6469
yukinomo
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 8
Default

its available or someone can make Rem in summer outfit HD ?

the game is Final Fantasy Type 0

Last edited by tlr online; 12-03-19 at 19:19. Reason: Images removed. See FAQ on posting images.
yukinomo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-19, 03:30   #6470
AzeAngelicOne
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
Default

Hi, can someone please and thank you make a model of Medaka Kurokami? I need it for a future project of mine.
AzeAngelicOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.