www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Community Forums > International > Tomb Raider Forums in Deutsch

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 25-05-11, 17:17   #2121
RoxasKennedy
Relic Hunter
 
RoxasKennedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 6,773
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ol.a View Post
But you ARE using Lightning's hair, right????????
Weelll, tehnicly yeah, but the hair is actually from o0Crofty0o's hair pack (but the hair is still Lightning's).I guess I'll have to start all over again...*sigh*

EDIT:
So, I remade the hair (problem was in the neck bones), and it is MUCH better now. But I just have a question.
There is another piece of hair unposeable (much smaller than before), and I was checking out the unused bones, and it turns out they move the unmovable piece of hair. So my question is just Blender-related:
Can I make a selection of bones (vertex groups) and attache them to hair somehow? I'm too lazy to do manually one by one.
__________________
This blue sky... staring at it from afar, have I seen it before?

Last edited by RoxasKennedy; 27-05-11 at 10:53.
RoxasKennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-11, 22:12   #2122
TheRealhero
Historian
 
TheRealhero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 476
Default

-___- So I gave up on the Wesker thing, even though Crofty
told me what to do. I wasn't able to fix it so I put it on the
back shelf for another day. (Thanks Crofty if I forgot to say
it before)
Anyway. I posted about my Steve model a while back and I
decided to work on him again. -____- I'm sure you all know
that its not going well lol. His neck is sticking like so:
[IMG]http://i55.************/9rhl42.png[/IMG]
That part of his body stays in place no matter what. If I
move the spine, the root, doesn't matter. I went into
blender and checked the vertex groups. I attempted to
fix it and succeeded. I got that part to move right but then
his head and hair started warping really bad. So I went from
one issue to another. T___T I just want this model to be
done already! Can anyone please help me so I can be done
with him? I'll give up the files so you can take a look if you
need to. I'm stressed today so I've pretty much given up
on him until I can get some help or something.
__________________
...you will learn of the history, I will write for this world...
TheRealhero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-11, 12:25   #2123
KamilM_93
Relic Hunter
 
KamilM_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 7,755
Default

[IMG]http://i56.************/2eoh89u.jpg[/IMG]

How make poseable towel ?
KamilM_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-11, 14:25   #2124
o0Crofty0o
Relic Hunter
 
o0Crofty0o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,726
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KamilM_93 View Post
[IMG]http://i56.************/2eoh89u.jpg[/IG]

How make poseable towel ?
Rig it.
Tutorials for rigging in blender are on youtube...also a few are posted on the first page of this thread.
o0Crofty0o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-11, 15:11   #2125
KamilM_93
Relic Hunter
 
KamilM_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 7,755
Default

[IMG]http://i56.************/2hfqpnt.jpg[/IMG]

I wanted that it could be poseable but with body not separately
KamilM_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-05-11, 17:52   #2126
o0Crofty0o
Relic Hunter
 
o0Crofty0o's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,726
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KamilM_93 View Post
[IMG]http://i56.************/2hfqpnt.jpg[/IMG]

I wanted that it could be poseable but with body not separately
- Load another Lara in blender.
- combine all parts from that Lara.
- make sure your cloth thingy has no vertex weights anymore.
- place it on the combines lara.
- bone weight copy those two.
- place the cloth thingy back to the lara on what you wanted it to be.
o0Crofty0o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-11, 19:39   #2127
RoxasKennedy
Relic Hunter
 
RoxasKennedy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Croatia
Posts: 6,773
Default

Okay, I asked this long time ago, but I'll describe my problem again...
So, I'm still stuck on that Lara mod
I managed to fix her hair, and I have a MUCH smaller piece of hair that says in place when I pose her:
[IMG]http://i53.************/28cinsx.jpg[/IMG]

Then I jumped over the unused bones. And it turns out a group of unused bones move the hair piece that doesn't move with "head neck whatever" bone:
[IMG]http://i56.************/2n1byfr.jpg[/IMG]
And now what? What am I supposed to do with this revelation? I guess I need to connect these bones with the neck bone or something, but it's kinda alot of work...
__________________
This blue sky... staring at it from afar, have I seen it before?
RoxasKennedy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-11, 19:47   #2128
Sharon_14
Relic Hunter
 
Sharon_14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 5,462
Default

open the hair piece in notepad and just search for all the "unused" bones, delete the "un" part and then link them all to her head, you can make them unused again later if you wish.
Sharon_14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-11, 20:24   #2129
KamilM_93
Relic Hunter
 
KamilM_93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Here
Posts: 7,755
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by o0Crofty0o View Post
- Load another Lara in blender.
- combine all parts from that Lara.
- make sure your cloth thingy has no vertex weights anymore.
- place it on the combines lara.
- bone weight copy those two.
- place the cloth thingy back to the lara on what you wanted it to be.
I dont understand it...
I pick all parts of second model in blender.Then I pick parts from first model except towel.When I click on "bone weight copy" I get a message: "More than 1 mesh has vertes weights, only 1 select 1 mesh with weights. aborting."
KamilM_93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-11, 08:54   #2130
Monkey 13
Historian
 
Monkey 13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: In an infinitely large room...
Posts: 365
Default

Kamil, you can only have one object with bone weights on it, and one without. I think Blender is rejecting the towel because it has bone weights already; XNAaraL created a program to remove all bone weights - you may need to use that on the towel first. Also, as Crofty said, your Lara must be all one object, not several separate ones, as Blender will reject those too.
__________________
Have yourself a wary little Christmas. (Really must change this signature...)
Monkey 13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:13.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.