www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider II

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 20-04-21, 17:09   #81
Arsunt
Historian
 
Arsunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sweet View Post
Hello Arsunt,

the Game freeze when i try to save...in Tomb Editor is all fine.
i can choose the saveslot in Game but hit enter an when the game try to get back from menu...it freeze.
I have reducet the limits of textinfos... maybe im to stupid
Probably you have too many items or objects in the level (texinfos is not the issue). Of course I have plans to increase saved game file limits, but probably you would like to fix the reason itself. Give me your level file so I could check what's wrong.
__________________
To seek. To learn. To do. (C) Quest for Glory
Arsunt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-04-21, 20:48   #82
Sweet
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Germany
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arsunt View Post
Probably you have too many items or objects in the level (texinfos is not the issue). Of course I have plans to increase saved game file limits, but probably you would like to fix the reason itself. Give me your level file so I could check what's wrong.
Okay thank you...i send you pm for this.
Sweet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-21, 11:52   #83
Chrysalis
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Default

Hey there!

I'm new to this forum and I hope this is the right place to post my question regarding TR2Main ... if it isn't, I'm sorry and will delete my post

I've looked everywhere for a solution but couldn't find one so I'm trying my luck here (since this forum is quite active and you seem to be nice people )

I'm currently playing TR II's steam version with Arsunt's TR2Main. Everything is working perfectly, I'm honestly relieved because it wouldn't work any other way, but my question is: Is there any way to keep TR2Main's features while also using a language patch? German is my mother tongue and while I do understand English perfectly fine, I want to play the game in German due to nostalgia (I played it as a kid in German). I don't know how all of these patches etc. work in its core, but I know that TR2Main replaced the .exe so I'm not sure if a German patch could function simultaneously with TR2Main.

I'm thankful for every comment and suggestion etc.
Chrysalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-04-21, 14:41   #84
Arsunt
Historian
 
Arsunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 344
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrysalis View Post
Hey there!

I'm new to this forum and I hope this is the right place to post my question regarding TR2Main ... if it isn't, I'm sorry and will delete my post

I've looked everywhere for a solution but couldn't find one so I'm trying my luck here (since this forum is quite active and you seem to be nice people )

I'm currently playing TR II's steam version with Arsunt's TR2Main. Everything is working perfectly, I'm honestly relieved because it wouldn't work any other way, but my question is: Is there any way to keep TR2Main's features while also using a language patch? German is my mother tongue and while I do understand English perfectly fine, I want to play the game in German due to nostalgia (I played it as a kid in German). I don't know how all of these patches etc. work in its core, but I know that TR2Main replaced the .exe so I'm not sure if a German patch could function simultaneously with TR2Main.

I'm thankful for every comment and suggestion etc.
Hey! Most localized things for TR2 are stored in
  • data/tombpc.dat - in-game text.
  • data/main.sfx - sound effects, "A-ha!" and "No." phrases.
  • audio/cdaudio.mp3 - music tracks, cutscenes audio and assault course voice lines.
  • data/*.pcx or pix/*.pcx or pix/16x9/*.png - pictures with some text.

tomb.exe normally stores just text for setup dialog box. There is no fast way to localize it right now, but I have plans to make it possible with no need to edit exe at all.
__________________
To seek. To learn. To do. (C) Quest for Glory
Arsunt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-04-21, 10:11   #85
Chrysalis
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: Germany
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arsunt View Post
Hey! Most localized things for TR2 are stored in
  • data/tombpc.dat - in-game text.
  • data/main.sfx - sound effects, "A-ha!" and "No." phrases.
  • audio/cdaudio.mp3 - music tracks, cutscenes audio and assault course voice lines.
  • data/*.pcx or pix/*.pcx or pix/16x9/*.png - pictures with some text.

tomb.exe normally stores just text for setup dialog box. There is no fast way to localize it right now, but I have plans to make it possible with no need to edit exe at all.
Thanks for the reply

If I understood that correctly, I can replace all those localized things besides the .exe and it should work? I wouldn't mind the setup dialog box staying English ^^

Besides that: Thank you for TR2Main and your efforts I appreciate your fast replies and the possibility to ask you questions
Chrysalis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 20:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.