www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > The Angel of Darkness

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-12-19, 23:41   #31
Nerdy
Historian
 
Nerdy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 458
Default

Thank you very very very very very MUCH!!!!!!!!!

This OP
THESE PATCH MAKERS

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Im doing a TR marathon. And ended up here first before starting with AOD again <3

The game looks superb and in 60fps.

Last edited by Nerdy; 05-12-19 at 23:45.
Nerdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-19, 21:00   #32
Samz
Relic Hunter
 
Samz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Helheim
Posts: 5,938
Default

Not sure if I already said it but I'd say it again anyway.
If you want the best settings.

It's only actually in the in-game graphics that you can enable high quality water, though it's a little buggy.
__________________
"What does it mean to be a Tomb Raider?,It means to collect artifacts for sport"

Last edited by Samz; 12-04-20 at 21:00.
Samz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-20, 17:04   #33
Sifo-Dyas
Archaeologist
 
Sifo-Dyas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Posts: 1,046
Default Link for higher quality FMV scenes by LoreTheGame does not work ...

Hey, could you provide a working link for the higher quality FMV scenes-patch by LoreTheGame, please? I tried clicking on it, but it doesn't work.

Supa-thanx!
__________________
Better be happy in fantasy ... than miserable in reality!
Sifo-Dyas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-04-20, 14:35   #34
Maverin
Archaeologist
 
Maverin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,587
Default

Thank you for the kind words everyone. Also remember that it's the developers of these patches and fixes who are the real heroes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sifo-Dyas View Post
Hey, could you provide a working link for the higher quality FMV scenes-patch by LoreTheGame, please? I tried clicking on it, but it doesn't work.

Supa-thanx!
Updated again as of 29/04/2020. The censored link got replaced by an alternative. Please remove this link again should it be in conflict with any terms of agreement. Thank you.
__________________
Remember

Last edited by Maverin; 29-04-20 at 17:46.
Maverin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-20, 13:58   #35
Zukoiu
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 3
Default

Okay, I have tried to launch the TRAOD through TRAOD_P4.exe but for some reason I'm getting the error: Assertion 'pData && length>0' at C:\projects\tomb raider\Game\ai\script_mgr.c(400)

I tried a few fixes suggested by various forums with enabling and disabling certain features, but still nothing. I wish to mention that I run the GoG game and that through the launcher, the game does run and all is well. It seems just the TRAOD_P4.exe has issues.

Any help would be appreciated. Thank you!
Zukoiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-20, 15:05   #36
sasho648
Historian
 
sasho648's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Bulgaria, Sofia Ghetto
Posts: 297
Default

Why would you want to run from the exe? I don't understand. In any the %cd% must contain the data dir so if you insist just put the exe one directory back (i.e not in TRAOD\bin but just in TRAOD) and launch it from there.
__________________
Did I ever tell you the definition of insanity?
sasho648 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-20, 11:59   #37
Zukoiu
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 3
Default

I thought the guide specifically says to launch directly as opposed to the game launcher for the patches and everything to work, no?
Zukoiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-20, 13:26   #38
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 3,213
Default

If you're talking about the OP, then no it doesn't: it says to apply the patch directly on TRAOD_P4, but you still have to launch it normally, through the launcher.
__________________
"sdfgisdgdsfgdsfgdsgfsdgsgfdgsfgdsf" ~ SrDanielPonces
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-20, 17:56   #39
Zukoiu
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 3
Default

Well, **** me, I missed that part. Thank you for clearing that out for me. I'll go fix my game again and have at it. Appreciate your time, guys.
Zukoiu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-20, 20:54   #40
Maverin
Archaeologist
 
Maverin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,587
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zukoiu View Post
I thought the guide specifically says to launch directly as opposed to the game launcher for the patches and everything to work, no?
I myself launch it directly through the executable because I don't like launchers in general. A little oldschool but I just like to double click a game icon and expect it to bring me directly to the game. I really dislike steam because of that (yes you can circumvent it by adding -nosteam to the shortcut but that still requires steam to finish it's updates first). Anyway skipping the AOD launcher is optional. And it's possible that your file is in a different direction since you install the GOG version while I install it from the classic collection.

Side note: updated the Herbalist fix link.
__________________
Remember
Maverin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.