www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 14-02-19, 05:11   #18681
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Beyond trf
Posts: 1,254
Default

^ No viruses. I used DrWeb's CureIt to check the system. It find nothing. Well, it said that NG-Center is a virus, no matter that it's checksum and modified date are correct. This fake positive happened before but never caused any problem...
__________________
Everything burn, everyone screams...
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-19, 05:55   #18682
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 388
Default

Sorry i just wanted to say that malware bytes or such could erase things without your permission if they think it could harm your computer
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-19, 05:59   #18683
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 388
Default

Sorry i just wanted to say that malware bytes or such could erase things without your permission

Btw question

Is there a Strpix version which support importing full uvmapped object and auto convert the texturing to those annoying squared textures ?
And do the wad still support just bmp images or is there a way to have wad with objects textured under png or other format images ?
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-19, 06:28   #18684
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Beyond trf
Posts: 1,254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeelooBastet View Post
Sorry i just wanted to say that malware bytes or such could erase things without your permission if they think it could harm your computer
For some reason it's th NG-Center which on it's execution copies an old unpatched exe from NG-center's TRNG subfolder to my main TRLE folder
I should repair my trng 1.2.2.7+ most likely.
__________________
Everything burn, everyone screams...
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-19, 07:40   #18685
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,907
Default

Oh yes that might be the case.
Maybe you can copy your own tomb4 onto the one that is in NG Center's folder, so it replaced your tomb4 with your own tomb4 next time (if NG Center indeed uses the tomb4 that is in its folder). :P
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-19, 13:45   #18686
ChocolateFan
Historian
 
ChocolateFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: I am female
Posts: 267
Default

A_De, instead of repairing, you could update to the latest TRNG.
ChocolateFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-19, 17:35   #18687
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Beyond trf
Posts: 1,254
Default

^ Yes, I already did that. Going to test the game with new dlls and plugins to make sure if everything works

I hope that there will be no need to restore backup...
__________________
Everything burn, everyone screams...
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-19, 16:53   #18688
Reggie
Tomb Raider
 
Reggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Visa Versace
Posts: 22,159
Default

Is it possible to get the inventory to scroll vertically and/or place the items down the side of the screen?
Reggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-19, 05:01   #18689
sapper
Archaeologist
 
sapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,617
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeelooBastet View Post

Btw question

Is there a Strpix version which support importing full uvmapped object and auto convert the texturing to those annoying squared textures ?
No. You have to wait until MontyTRC's wadtool is finished.
Wads built with wadtool are incompatible with wads built with wadmerger or Strpix.

Or you can use teme9's method with blender.

Quote:
And do the wad still support just bmp images or is there a way to have wad with objects textured under png or other format images ?
Strpix can import image formats other than bmp but they are stored as per the wad format which is as rgb textures.
__________________
Check trsearch\Tools for some of my programs
sapper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-19, 13:30   #18690
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 388
Default

Hi Sapper and thanks !
I do really enjoy your light editor <3

I have an error message when importing an .mqo object i made.

Error reading file near line #2.
'1.0' is not a valid floating point value


Strange , i successfully imported the obect, actually a window with closed shutters.
I just opened the shutters under meta to import it again as new obect :S
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.