www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-02-19, 14:12   #11
LoreRaider
Explorer
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 991
Default

Actually statics can only have something like 1000 vertices per mesh, otherwise they make the game crash
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."

Last edited by LoreRaider; 16-02-19 at 14:45.
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-19, 14:52   #12
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 31,946
Default

I'll have to try that with Meta2TR then.
Just to see what happens.

Good to know.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-19, 15:04   #13
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 2,708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reggie View Post
So it isn't yet possible to use outfits with higher vertices through Tomb Editor yet? I have had the same problem.
Even if Tomb Editor allowed hugely detailed objects/rooms/etc it wouldn't mean the engine would handle it correctly, it might just not run at all.
__________________
📸|"Everytime you use WadMerger's Sound Manager, a kitten drowns in a poop pool."
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 20:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.