www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 15-02-19, 00:12   #1
Dose
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 4
Default Outfit Error

Firstly, sorry if this isn't the right place for this post...I wasn't sure where else to ask.

Basically there is an issue with two specific outfits that don't seem to work when I add them in game. I know how to add custom downloaded outfits into levels and they all work fine, except for these two

https://www.trsearch.org/Items/4349

https://www.trsearch.org/Items/4342

When I try to start the level in which I added them (Tutorial) the game just crashes, and that only happens with these outfits. I like these and just want to play about with them in game. Any help would be great.

Last edited by Dose; 15-02-19 at 00:16.
Dose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-19, 04:47   #2
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Beyond trf
Posts: 1,254
Default

Do you use TREP, TRNG or just an original unpatched tomb4.exe? Because original exe does not accept any objects which have meshes with more than 255 vertices.
__________________
Everything burn, everyone screams...
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-19, 11:47   #3
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 388
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A_De View Post
Do you use TREP, TRNG or just an original unpatched tomb4.exe? Because original exe does not accept any objects which have meshes with more than 255 vertices.
Does NGLE tr4.exe accept more than 255 ?
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-19, 14:33   #4
PedroTheGamer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 224
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeelooBastet View Post
Does NGLE tr4.exe accept more than 255 ?
Yeah,10.000 that limit with TRNG
PedroTheGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-19, 15:04   #5
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 388
Default

What will be TE then ....
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-19, 20:41   #6
Dose
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by A_De View Post
Do you use TREP, TRNG or just an original unpatched tomb4.exe? Because original exe does not accept any objects which have meshes with more than 255 vertices.
I was using the original tomb4.exe, after seeing your reply I downloaded TRNG and after some struggle with the installation (still not sure I did it correctly, but it will do for what I use it for) it worked! Thankyou for your help!
Dose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-02-19, 20:58   #7
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,314
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PedroTheGamer View Post
Yeah,10.000 that limit with TRNG
The engine can only handle 8192 vertices per mesh actually.

Not really recommended for individual object meshes though, since the engine is far from updated and such detailed objects cause lagging very quickly.

I only reach that limit when editing rooms with Meta2TR, where one room is considered as one mesh.
Not recommended for rooms either ofcourse, for the same reason, but it happens in some cases... I keep the areas smaller in that case.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-19, 03:37   #8
LeelooBastet
Historian
 
LeelooBastet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: France
Posts: 388
Default

I suppose we are talking about animating objects ? Or is it also the case of statics objects ?
LeelooBastet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-19, 13:13   #9
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,314
Default

It's the "per mesh" limit.
So yes, statics included.
And also theoretically possible, a Lara model in which each of her meshes has 8192 vertices.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-02-19, 15:08   #10
Reggie
Tomb Raider
 
Reggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Visa Versace
Posts: 22,159
Default

So it isn't yet possible to use outfits with higher vertices through Tomb Editor yet? I have had the same problem.
Reggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.