www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-07-19, 14:56   #2341
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 9,107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vasatomb View Post
when I compile a level with version 1.2.7 animated textures move very fast. in 1.2.6 - no. I checked.
Can you please confirm if you mean regular animated textures (frame by frame) or UVrotate?
There might be an issue related to recent UVrotate fixes.
Dustie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-19, 12:42   #2342
matrix54
Tomb Raider
 
matrix54's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N/A
Posts: 19,873
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustie View Post
Strange, which triggers are you trying for example? We've been making TRNG levels for a while and we haven't had an issue with triggers just generally not working. Also make sure your paths in level settings are correct and that you're actually running the newly compiled level when you run tomb4.exe, not an old version of it (some people had wrong paths and were unknowingly running older level files).

You can use your exe and/or TRLE/NGLE folder just fine, only make sure the paths are correct
It's fine. I fixed it. I was correct.

Thank you, though!
__________________
Check out "Checkout: Journey to Employee of the Month!"
matrix54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-07-19, 10:22   #2343
vasatomb
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 49
Default

regular animated textures
vasatomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-19, 09:21   #2344
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 9,107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vasatomb View Post
regular animated textures
OK thank you

we are aware of the issue and we will investigate and try if it can be fixed

sadly this part of TRNG is a mystery, that's why there are such basic issues.
Dustie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-19, 13:25   #2345
DVDSpike
Professor
 
DVDSpike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Caves
Posts: 3,046
Default

Hello I'm having an issue. I've selected the room to be a rain room but yet in game the weather effect isn't being applied.

Anyone know what's up?
__________________
Could I love him?
DVDSpike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-19, 15:35   #2346
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,094
Default

^You need to add a string on the script, which is "Snow= SNOW_SINGLE_ROOMS"
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-19, 20:50   #2347
Die Basis
Student
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 160
Default

Hello experts,

I would like to ask two questions.

1. Is there a way of removing grids on the walls like in old editor?

2. Can I also color statics with the color palette? Because I tried and nothing happened.

Thanks for your help.
__________________
TRNG - The only limit is your imagination
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-19, 23:43   #2348
Lwmte
Explorer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 939
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Die Basis View Post
1. Is there a way of removing grids on the walls like in old editor?
I am not sure what you mean here

Quote:
2. Can I also color statics with the color palette? Because I tried and nothing happened.
You're right, this functionality is missing, but it will be added in next update

Also yes, I am sorry that right now FPS parameter is broken in classic framed animations, this is direct consequence of extremely cryptic and unreliable TRNG data structures related to animated textures and lack of TRNG source code. I hope it will be fixed ASAP.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-19, 00:13   #2349
Die Basis
Student
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lwmte View Post
I am not sure what you mean here

Thanks for your answer, by removing grids I mean this functions which were available in old editor:

Removing editing from selection
Remove all grids


__________________
TRNG - The only limit is your imagination
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-19, 20:56   #2350
Die Basis
Student
 
Die Basis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany, Cologne
Posts: 160
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vasatomb View Post
for what buttons "force solid floor","set non-walkable floor"?
Hello again,

I tried to find an answer here on over 200 pages about the two buttons

Force solid floor
Set non-walkable floor

Unfortunately, I only found the same question from vasatomb, but I couldn't find someone who answered to it.

So, I hope you are not annoyed if I ask this question again as I have been trying for hours to find it out by myself.

Thanks again.
__________________
TRNG - The only limit is your imagination
Die Basis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.