www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-07-19, 04:48   #1
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,138
Default Combat camera

Hi
I've been trying to make the combat camera the same as default camera (when Lara pulls out some weapon, nothing in the camera changes at all), but somehow I can't make it work. No matter how much I try to change the values on the script, the camera still goes a bit up when Lara holds some gun. Is it possible to change this? Thanks in advance.
__________________
"Isn't that what it's all about? Why we dig up the past? To understand it."
GabrielCroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-19, 08:18   #2
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,083
Default

^there's a flag for that, check out mnemonic constants
Flags for cameras starts with "FCAM"
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-19, 14:55   #3
TheLostSecret
Explorer
 
TheLostSecret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Tehran, Persia
Posts: 595
Arrow

Type this in the [Title] section of your SCRIPT file.

Code:
Customize=  CUST_CAMERA, FCAM_DISABLE_COMBAT_CAM, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
__________________
Egypt has many secrets and mysteries yet to be discovered ...
TheLostSecret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-19, 16:36   #4
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,083
Default

^ title? Why?
Shouldn't you set it on Level section?
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-19, 17:36   #5
TheLostSecret
Explorer
 
TheLostSecret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Tehran, Persia
Posts: 595
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by LoreRaider View Post
^ title? Why?
Shouldn't you set it on Level section?
To make this command work in all of the levels at once! No need to rewrite each Customize per each level!
You can use all of the Customize= commands in the [Title] section to make them global!
__________________
Egypt has many secrets and mysteries yet to be discovered ...

Last edited by TheLostSecret; 12-07-19 at 14:04.
TheLostSecret is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-19, 20:35   #6
GabrielCroft
Archaeologist
 
GabrielCroft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,138
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLostSecret View Post
Type this in the [Title] section of your SCRIPT file.

Code:
Customize=  CUST_CAMERA, FCAM_DISABLE_COMBAT_CAM, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE, IGNORE
Oh, so it was that simple
Thank you so much! It's perfect now.
__________________
"Isn't that what it's all about? Why we dig up the past? To understand it."
GabrielCroft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-19, 04:21   #7
TheLostSecret
Explorer
 
TheLostSecret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Tehran, Persia
Posts: 595
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by GabrielCroft View Post
Oh, so it was that simple
Thank you so much! It's perfect now.
You are very welcome!
__________________
Egypt has many secrets and mysteries yet to be discovered ...
TheLostSecret is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.