www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19-07-19, 16:04   #1
DroneSpencer
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 27
Lightbulb WADmerger

Hi,
I import almost all of my objects into my project.wad but there are few problems I encountered.

1) I need to add one more pistol slot cause two types of pistols are using the same slot, and also I want to have one with ammo usage

2) I have enemy using the same slot and I need this slot use 4 times.

How I can add a slot for the same type of enemy/gun/item...?

Thanks for the help.
DroneSpencer
DroneSpencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-19, 16:13   #2
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,139
Default

Not possible, you can't add new slots.
So the weapons you'd like to use or the enemies you want to use will need to be converted to work in other slots.

For example for the extra pistols you'd like to use you could use the Uzi slot instead. (If the uzi's are not needed that is)
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-19, 16:35   #3
DroneSpencer
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 27
Default convertion

Hi,
thanks for the answer.

Is hard to convert that object for another slot?
DroneSpencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-19, 16:37   #4
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,595
Default

I wish we could have new weapon slots like that lol
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-19, 18:50   #5
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,139
Default

Plugins could make it possible for sure, but I don't have the time nor the will power to get into that now...
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-19, 06:51   #6
TokyoSU
Student
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 216
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
Plugins could make it possible for sure, but I don't have the time nor the will power to get into that now...
I have started it before, it's hard but really not impossible
infortunatly i deleted it after reset my PC, i saved only some code "alpha version" but it's not the same as a "beta".
like changing TR4 render to TR3. my plugins is almost dead
i already recoded it but only for the principal, the old targeting camera from TR1-TR3 and a fix for the uzi length bug.
__________________
Life is Dream, just a dream.

Last edited by TokyoSU; 20-07-19 at 06:55.
TokyoSU is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 10:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.