www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 30-01-13, 18:03   #41
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,395
Default

Me happy!

Experimenting with colours and transparency to see which matches my TRU style PDA and SaveGamePanel best.
I was using a compass with a background to get rid of the stripes in the background when entering the inventory but I deleted that background now.

My custom bars with names are also back to normal now.
Bars and text line up properly again.
Needless to say that this means I will use the stylish static bars.



Also, the text customisation that Delta is working on looks more and more interesting to me because I just remembered that for the menu's and in the inventory, you can't customise the colour much.
You have to use some preset colours.
With Delta's patch I am probably able to match the colours and looks of the inventory/Options menu, PDA and SaveGamePanel even better.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.

Last edited by Titak; 31-01-13 at 16:44.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-13, 18:47   #42
Tricell
Historian
 
Tricell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
Me happy!

Experimenting with colours and transparency to see which matches my TRU style PDA and SaveGamePanel best.
I was using a compass with a background to get rid of the stripes in the background when entering the inventory but I deleted that background now.

My custom bars with names are also back to normal now.
Bars and text line up properly again.
Needless to say that this means I will use the stylish static bars.



Also, the text customisation that Delta is working on looks more and more interesting to me because I just remembered that for the menu's and in the inventory, you can't customise the colour much.
You have to use some preset colours.
With Delta's patch I am probably able to match the colours nad looks of the inventory/Options menu, PDA and SaveGamePanel even better.
This ^
I would like a better text editor, but am happy with TRNG as of now, until then.
Tricell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-13, 19:31   #43
raiderromero
Archaeologist
 
raiderromero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Coatzacoalcos veracruz in Mexico
Posts: 2,090
Default

yes the stylish bars and all that LWMte is doing is so much great i have created windows vista/seven bars in Tomb4.exe
__________________
Coder in progress...
raiderromero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-13, 19:32   #44
Tricell
Historian
 
Tricell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raiderromero View Post
yes the stylish bars and all that LWMte is doing is so much great i have created windows vista/seven bars in Tomb4.exe
*gasp* Can you show a screen? I cant get the desired bars i want. I change them all the time but dont seem to be happy with the ones i do get :S.
Tricell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-13, 19:44   #45
raiderromero
Archaeologist
 
raiderromero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Coatzacoalcos veracruz in Mexico
Posts: 2,090
Default

of course, i also gave a little 3D effect, in-game it seems that the bars are "out" of the screen lol:

[IMG]http://i45.************/ega1xx.jpg[/IMG]

Dont get desperated, i spent 2 hours trying to understand the parameters
__________________
Coder in progress...
raiderromero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-13, 19:53   #46
Tricell
Historian
 
Tricell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 298
Default

Those look great ! Im trying to figure out how to make it less "transparent". I have the right color its just the transparency...
Tricell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-13, 19:53   #47
shaki
Student
 
shaki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 120
Default

^MY god
shaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-13, 19:54   #48
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,074
Default

I have updated FLEP to support "scattered" RGB values for RGB datatype. While none of you will notice any difference with this version using current patch set, it is CRITICAL to update it to support forthcoming Delta's GFX and font customizers.

Extra info for Delta (or anyone else who might currently working in the same field): to support "scattered" values for RGBs, you must specify offset for each colour dividing them with "|" symbol (NOT comma). If you will specify single or several offsets separated by comma for RGB datatype, it will be treated as "merged" RGB value and will be inverted during patching, as it happened before!

Also note that you could now specify several "scattered" and merged offsets for the same parameter. For example, if you have RGB data 255,128,64 with this setup in offset field...

10,20,40|50|60,90|80|70

...you will get this as result:

1. 4080FF at offsets 10 and 20.
2. FF at offset 40, 80 at offset 50, 40 at offset 60.
3. 40 at offset 70, 80 at offset 80, FF at offset 90.


As always, link for updated FLEP is in the first post of this thread.
Also note that since this version I won't distribute patch set for TRNG with binary itself to avoid confusions during updating either binary or patches.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-13, 20:06   #49
raiderromero
Archaeologist
 
raiderromero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Coatzacoalcos veracruz in Mexico
Posts: 2,090
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raiderromero View Post
no in fact you need to play around with the values and parameters so that you can have a desired style:
* border parameters will only change the border (line outisde indeed lol)
* the background parameters will change the appearence of what is inside the bar ( behind the bar full or empty, i said behind but actually if the bar is full this parameters will be over current bar so i can say that this parameters are behind and in fron of current/old bar) be careful cause if you put colors everywhere your original bar will look a mess and will not be so visible because new colors will be covering the old color.
* the active bar render type doesnt do that much (in my experience) if you change this value nothing will happen but ugly black bars,
* background render type maximun value seems to be 30 and gives sort of transparence, but i also noticed different types of bars with values 4 2 -10 8 15
* Border render type will also add transparence to the border (when increasing the number) if you increase it too much it will disappear, a razonable number would be bewteen 0 and 10 (if i remember correctly)
@tricell quoting myself so that you read it, also play around with background render type

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lwmte View Post
As always, link for updated FLEP is in the first post of this thread.
Also note that since this version I won't distribute patch set for TRNG with binary itself to avoid confusions during updating either binary or patches.
what do you mean with you wont distribute patches for TRNG, i mean you wont update it? or what O:?
__________________
Coder in progress...
raiderromero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-01-13, 20:22   #50
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,074
Default

No, I just update program (flep.exe) and patch set (patches.flp) seperately, and to avoid confusion, I won't include any patch sets with program itself. Look at the first message in this thread. Red button is for program updates, green button is for patch set updates. Very simple
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.