www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 17-09-14, 13:49   #21
Suikaze Raider
Historian
 
Suikaze Raider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Almeria (Spain) Type: Crazy TR Fan.
Posts: 472
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta View Post
Thank you Suikaze
Welcome

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta View Post
Btw I'm not sure it worked I used the easy method, and looking into the level10C.PHD with Fexinspect the trigger is actually fixed (Secret number 0 -> 2) but if I load your first savegame I cannot hear the secret chime, on the contrary with your second savegame the statistics report 3/3 secrets ...
When you use the first savegame and walk forward for get the uzi ammo, doesn't sound the secret chime? That is so strange...

Maybe the levels are loaded from the file "tomb.bin" I think you are using some patch Check the "game.dat" and see what in put the first line

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta View Post
PS: Oh there is an italian version of your savegame, is there also a translation of the texts in game?
I get the translation from the N-GAGE Version I only edited the savegame

Delta, you'd want be the Italian translator of my tool? I'm updating it and I'd want add more translations

Regards
__________________
Working in TR1 & TR2 Translations.
Suikaze Raider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-14, 15:51   #22
fatboy
Hobbyist
 
fatboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
Default

I uploaded my patched file.

http://www.speedyshare.com/mKA3n/LEVEL10C.PHD

Thanks for helping!
fatboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-14, 16:31   #23
Suikaze Raider
Historian
 
Suikaze Raider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Almeria (Spain) Type: Crazy TR Fan.
Posts: 472
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fatboy View Post
I uploaded my patched file.

http://www.speedyshare.com/mKA3n/LEVEL10C.PHD

Thanks for helping!
I just download it and the secret is fixed Play with savegames, the first should play the secret chime

Regards
__________________
Working in TR1 & TR2 Translations.
Suikaze Raider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-14, 17:56   #24
Delta
Historian
 
Delta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 272
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suikaze Raider View Post
Maybe the levels are loaded from the file "tomb.bin" I think you are using some patch Check the "game.dat" and see what in put the first line
No patches. And yes, seems that you're right, the game loads "tomb.bin", here's the first line of the "game.dat":
Code:
FILE "tomb.BIN" BINARY
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suikaze Raider View Post
I get the translation from the N-GAGE Version I only edited the savegame
Aha, I didn't know there were an italian version of TR1 for n-gage I suppose there are no fmvs or cutscenes since there is no italian dub for the original game ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suikaze Raider View Post
Delta, you'd want be the Italian translator of my tool? I'm updating it and I'd want add more translations
It's ok for me Do you need an italian translation of the readme_en.txt and text_en.txt files contained in the TR1LastSecretFixer_Translation_v1-0-1-0.rar?
The game cannot be translated too?

Last edited by Delta; 17-09-14 at 18:01.
Delta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-14, 18:36   #25
Suikaze Raider
Historian
 
Suikaze Raider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Almeria (Spain) Type: Crazy TR Fan.
Posts: 472
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta View Post
No patches. And yes, seems that you're right, the game loads "tomb.bin", here's the first line of the "game.dat":
Code:
FILE "tomb.BIN" BINARY
Then you must patched and replace the "level10c.phd" file from "tomb.bin"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta View Post
Aha, I didn't know there were an italian version of TR1 for n-gage I suppose there are no fmvs or cutscenes since there is no italian dub for the original game ...
The in-game texts, Lara's Home instructions and cutscenes are translated. The FMV's videos are replaced by static images and they show a text telling the history. This version hasn't dub and all the music is missing

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta View Post
It's ok for me Do you need an italian translation of the readme_en.txt and text_en.txt files contained in the TR1LastSecretFixer_Translation_v1-0-1-0.rar?
The game cannot be translated too?
I uploaded a new "TR1LastSecretFixer_Translation_v1-1-0-0.rar" today. Only are necessary be translated the files "text_en.txt" and "readme_en.doc".

Unfortunately the game can't be translate yet But I hope we can do it some day

Regards
__________________
Working in TR1 & TR2 Translations.
Suikaze Raider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-14, 22:46   #26
Delta
Historian
 
Delta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 272
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suikaze Raider View Post
Then you must patched and replace the "level10c.phd" file from "tomb.bin"
I tryed to patch that tomb.bin but PPF O Matic says "Binblock/Patchvalidation failed. Continue?". I selected Yes but I still cannot heat the chime in game XD

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suikaze Raider View Post
The in-game texts, Lara's Home instructions and cutscenes are translated. The FMV's videos are replaced by static images and they show a text telling the history. This version hasn't dub and all the music is missing
Aha interesting but it's still a shame that they haven't dubbed it

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suikaze Raider View Post
I uploaded a new "TR1LastSecretFixer_Translation_v1-1-0-0.rar" today. Only are necessary be translated the files "text_en.txt" and "readme_en.doc".
Ok done, I'm sending you a private message

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suikaze Raider View Post
Unfortunately the game can't be translate yet But I hope we can do it some day
I hope that too
Delta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-14, 09:38   #27
Suikaze Raider
Historian
 
Suikaze Raider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Almeria (Spain) Type: Crazy TR Fan.
Posts: 472
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta View Post
I tryed to patch that tomb.bin but PPF O Matic says "Binblock/Patchvalidation failed. Continue?". I selected Yes but I still cannot heat the chime in game XD
You should un-patch it. The patch could create corrupt data Each *.PPF patch only works with a specific file

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta View Post
Ok done, I'm sending you a private message
I have a doubt: I should put "Traduzione in italiano: Delta." or "Traduzione italiana: Delta." ?

Regards
__________________
Working in TR1 & TR2 Translations.
Suikaze Raider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-14, 09:54   #28
Delta
Historian
 
Delta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Italy
Posts: 272
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suikaze Raider View Post
You should un-patch it. The patch could create corrupt data Each *.PPF patch only works with a specific file
I made a backup before apply the patch, then I restored it

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suikaze Raider View Post
I have a doubt: I should put "Traduzione in italiano: Delta." or "Traduzione italiana: Delta." ?
I wrote the first one due to the tag XD but It's the same, perhaps more appropriate "Traduzione italiana: Delta."
Delta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-09-14, 13:19   #29
Suikaze Raider
Historian
 
Suikaze Raider's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Almeria (Spain) Type: Crazy TR Fan.
Posts: 472
Default

Main Update v1.1 (18/Sep/2014):

News:
  • TR1 PC (Japanese), TR1 PSX Beta (26/Sep/1996) and Sega Saturn versions support added.
  • Sega Saturn, GOG.com and Steam *.ppf patches added.
  • Italian, French and Hungarian translations added.
  • Status bar added.

Regards
__________________
Working in TR1 & TR2 Translations.

Last edited by Suikaze Raider; 18-09-14 at 13:31.
Suikaze Raider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-14, 21:22   #30
fatboy
Hobbyist
 
fatboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Suikaze Raider View Post
I just download it and the secret is fixed Play with savegames, the first should play the secret chime

Regards
No, I want to get it working with my own played game. That's the main reason why I'm even doing this.
So the problem must be with this dosbox emulator I'm using, if it works for you and not for me. I got this emulator from the web, I didn't even have to use my CD to install the game, all files and stuff game with this emulator. I only use CD to run the game. Maybe some of the files from this dosbox thingy needs to be patched or repaired or something.. I'll add the picture of the files in this dosbox/tomb raider folder. Maybe you can see something wrong over there..?!
THANKS!

Last edited by fatboy; 20-09-14 at 15:55.
fatboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.