www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Franchise > Lara Croft and Tomb Raider on Android and iOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-06-21, 03:01   #101
redfox45
Professor
 
redfox45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Temple of Xian
Posts: 2,732
Default

I've noticed that there seems to be some kind of issue with the background music not playing since I came to the desert section despite it working on the map.

Is there some way of fixing this? The music is really top notch and compliments the adrenaline pumping action so well.
__________________
Rose tinted glasses permanently broken :(

Last edited by redfox45; 18-06-21 at 03:05.
redfox45 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-06-21, 10:05   #102
Wooxman
Relic Hunter
 
Wooxman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,495
Default

The issue with the music is that it's stuck at the start point of a map. That's very noticeable when playing with headphones. Sometimes after a while the music can be heard again from the distance, maybe when the map loops around and gets close to the start point. My guess is that the music in this game is like a sound effect and this sound effect is tied to the start point, so it can only be heard there. Which of course doesn't make sense for ambience music.
__________________
Is joke! Or is?
Wooxman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-06-21, 18:39   #103
redfox45
Professor
 
redfox45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Temple of Xian
Posts: 2,732
Default

Yeah it really stinks and pretty much wrecks the game for me.
I take it there is no way to get it to play normally and they haven't bothered addressing it?
I already tried offloading and reinstalling it. Did nothing.
__________________
Rose tinted glasses permanently broken :(

Last edited by redfox45; 18-06-21 at 18:41.
redfox45 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-06-21, 06:40   #104
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 6,133
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redfox45 View Post
Yeah it really stinks and pretty much wrecks the game for me.
I take it there is no way to get it to play normally and they haven't bothered addressing it?
I already tried offloading and reinstalling it. Did nothing.
So, you actually uninstalled and reinstalled the game? Did you have to re-download the desert ruins map, or was it installed automatically?
I'm asking because I'm still trying to somehow get the desert map, as my game fails to install it.
__________________
🎶 ~ Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed ~ 🎶
ANoDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-21, 16:57   #105
redfox45
Professor
 
redfox45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Temple of Xian
Posts: 2,732
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ANoDE View Post
So, you actually uninstalled and reinstalled the game? Did you have to re-download the desert ruins map, or was it installed automatically?
I'm asking because I'm still trying to somehow get the desert map, as my game fails to install it.
I think it just downloaded it once. But that doesn't surprise me hearing that.
I doubt they're that bothered so long as it's working well enough to tease money out of people.
__________________
Rose tinted glasses permanently broken :(
redfox45 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 29-06-21, 19:09   #106
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 6,133
Default

I've contacted SE support about it today. I wonder if I'll even get a response.
__________________
🎶 ~ Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed ~ 🎶
ANoDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-06-21, 23:11   #107
redfox45
Professor
 
redfox45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Temple of Xian
Posts: 2,732
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ANoDE View Post
I've contacted SE support about it today. I wonder if I'll even get a response.
Best of luck
__________________
Rose tinted glasses permanently broken :(
redfox45 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-21, 20:02   #108
ANoDE
Golden
 
ANoDE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 6,133
Default

In case anyone has a similar problem, I got it working by exporting my
Android\data\com.squareenix.relicrun\files\Progres s folder onto a different device, download the map from there and copy both,
Android\data\com.squareenix.relicrun
and
Android\obb\com.squareenix.relicrun

folders back to the original device. After that, the Desert ruins map loaded.


In the meantime Square Enix support replied with the suggestion to ENABLE airplane mode before trying again. I wonder how they expect the game to download data when the phone is offline...

Edit: Unfortunately this did not work on my Android 11 device
Edit: Ha, it did after trying with a different file manager
__________________
🎶 ~ Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed ~ 🎶

Last edited by ANoDE; 09-07-21 at 06:30.
ANoDE is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.