www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 22-05-22, 01:19   #15291
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,585
Default Lara's default Health bar appearence

Related to Lara's health: is there a way to detect when Lara's Health bar is visible? With my plan above, I appear to be able to increase Lara's Max HP. But now how do I modify the actual bar? I can create a custom bar that is wider and shows her health, but I'm not sure when to show it. I would also need to make a second custom bar to show poison...
__________________
Nothing is impossible, just impractical
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-22, 10:46   #15292
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,651
Default

Once there was a debate about it, but as far as I can remember nobody has found out yet the good condition to detect Lara's health bar presence.
You may run a looooooong test to find every little situation for this, and then making some reeeeeeeally complex scripting for this - but, practically, it is naturally nonsense.
If you have a custom health bar, then perhaps the best if it is permanently on the screen, exactly covering the original bar position - or a bigger area, naturally. Then you can adjust another (even a custom poison) bar position to this.

Anyway, if you need more bar look customization (eg. pulsing color) then my Plugin3 has some options for that.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-05-22, 12:05   #15293
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,585
Default

That's exactly what I was thinking. Ironically, in my last game, I kept the Healthbar forced because I like seeing it. Players were really confused, though

*update* I also figured out a way to adjust the Medipacks. Using FLEP, I reduced the amount they heal by 50% (Small down to 250, Large to 500) and added a GT to heal more when they are used. Then once the Max HP is increased, I disable those GTs and it LOOKS like the Medis still only heal 250 and 500 health points respectively. So with the Max HP increased, it takes 2 Large Medis to fully heal
__________________
Nothing is impossible, just impractical

Last edited by justin; 22-05-22 at 16:02.
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-22, 05:00   #15294
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 816
Default

hey guys, it is me again, lol

how can I make an animating make Lara shrug? Like when an enemy bumps into her?

ty in advance!
Richard_trle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-22, 09:51   #15295
l.m.
Historian
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Iserlohn
Posts: 357
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard_trle View Post
hey guys, it is me again, lol

how can I make an animating make Lara shrug? Like when an enemy bumps into her?

ty in advance!
if this shrug is a normal animation you can define a global trigger that checks
a condition trigger group if lara is touching that animating slot and in the action trigger group you can perform that shrug animation number.
__________________
Greetings, :-) l.m. :-)
l.m. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-22, 01:20   #15296
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 816
Default

Sadly, it doesn't work as expected. When Lara is hanging on a cliff the condition that checks if Lara is touching a moveable does not trigger.

What am I doing wrong? Should I check if the moveable collides with Lara? But I think it will result in the same thing.

What I want to do is if Lara is hanging a wall and a box hits her, she falls off the cliff.
Richard_trle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-22, 06:32   #15297
Joey79100
Professor
 
Joey79100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: France
Posts: 3,606
Default

This is the script I used to implement this:

WIP: Wolf brings Lara down when he jumps on her

Code:
GlobalTrigger=	2, IGNORE, GT_COLLIDE_SLOT, DOG, IGNORE, 2, IGNORE

TriggerGroup=	2, >
	TGROUP_USE_FOUND_ITEM_INDEX + >
	$9000, 219, $0915, >			; [IF]		Creature. Current animation of <#>creature is (9)animation (0-31) (C21)
	TGROUP_USE_TRIGGER_ITEM_INDEX + >
	TGROUP_NOT + $8000, 700, $001E, >	; [IF NOT]	C30: Lara. (Animation) Lara is performing <700>animation
	TGROUP_NOT + $8000, 701, $001E, >	; [IF NOT]	C30: Lara. (Animation) Lara is performing <701>animation
	TGROUP_NOT + $8000, 702, $001E, >	; [IF NOT]	C30: Lara. (Animation) Lara is performing <702>animation
	TGROUP_NOT + $8000, 703, $001E, >	; [IF NOT]	C30: Lara. (Animation) Lara is performing <703>animation
	TGROUP_NOT + $8000, 704, $001E, >	; [IF NOT]	C30: Lara. (Animation) Lara is performing <704>animation
	TGROUP_NOT + $8000, 705, $001E, >	; [IF NOT]	C30: Lara. (Animation) Lara is performing <705>animation
	TGROUP_NOT + $8000, 706, $001E, >	; [IF NOT]	C30: Lara. (Animation) Lara is performing <706>animation
	TGROUP_NOT + $8000, 707, $001E, >	; [IF NOT]	C30: Lara. (Animation) Lara is performing <707>animation
	$8000, 286, $10, >			; [IF]		C16: Multiple condition of <286>MultEnvCondition script command in (AND)way
	$2000, 170, 700, >			;			F170: Lara. (Animation) Force <700>Animation for Lara, set new StateId
	$2000, 89, $0013			;			F89: Lara. (Health) Damage Lara, decreasing life by <20>percentage of full vitality
It's still barebones for my goal but it should be enough for yours with a just little rework.
I didn't want to trigger the animation during a specific set, but you can replace them with checks that Lara *is* playing some specific animations instead (or you can check her StateID or even her "action" instead, to avoid having to type them all).

TGROUP_USE_FOUND_ITEM_INDEX is used to make sure the next condition operates on the object that called this GlobalTrigger, ie. the dog in my case. The goal was to only make her stumble when he's jumping.
I don't think you could use this constant if you were using a condition trigger instead of a GT_ condition.

Mind that i don't remember exactly what TGROUP_USE_TRIGGER_ITEM_INDEX is for, as i don't have the reference at hand (just copied this from my script online, from phone).

Last edited by Joey79100; 01-06-22 at 06:37.
Joey79100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-22, 05:40   #15298
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 816
Default

It is not working

Code:
GlobalTrigger=	3, IGNORE, GT_COLLIDE_SLOT, ANIMATING4, 1002, 1001, IGNORE

TriggerGroup= 1002, $8000,18,$0005, TGROUP_OR+$8000,0,$0005
TriggerGroup= 1001, $2000,63,$0000
am I doing something wrong?
Richard_trle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-22, 09:40   #15299
LoreRaider
Archaeologist
 
LoreRaider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Italy
Posts: 1,621
Default

Try tgroup_else instead of tgroup_or
__________________
"Everybody lies, no exceptions."
LoreRaider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-22, 16:26   #15300
Richard_trle
Explorer
 
Richard_trle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Brazil
Posts: 816
Default

no help

It seems that no collision happens and it makes sense, if collision would affect her, she would drop even not requiring this global trigger

Is there a way to check if the animating is in a position and lara is also in a position facing north and east while hanging? I think that is the best approach
Richard_trle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.