www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-08-19, 23:00   #1
DroneSpencer
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 37
Post Credits

Hi,
I made fmv1.avi file that is a collection of pictures for credits with background music.

I place this into the fmvs folder. in the main folder of NGLE

now when I start the game there are some problems:

Game is loaded in this sequence:

PreMainMenu Loading screen (correct)
Credits (incorrect)
Main Menu (correct)
Game (correct)

when I step on the tile where is:

Flip effect with FMV command to play and FINISH trigger than happened:

missing CREDITS (incorrect)
PreMainMenu Loading screen (correct)
Main Menu (correct)

so how I remove credits from the first part of loading (on game start)
and place them on the game-ending (before PreMainMenu)

thanks

Edit: like TR2 (1997) once yeah exactly those type of credits

Last edited by DroneSpencer; 11-08-19 at 23:33.
DroneSpencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-19, 23:34   #2
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,681
Default

trigger the fmv at the end of the level?
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-19, 11:13   #3
DroneSpencer
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 37
Default

Hi,
yes:

when I step on the tile where is:

Flip effect with FMV command to play and FINISH trigger

but it won't play just return me back to main menu

on last tile is Flip for fmv + finish trigger

Last edited by DroneSpencer; 12-08-19 at 11:26.
DroneSpencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-19, 16:32   #4
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,611
Default

Do not place a Finish trigger.
Instead use a GT_FMV_COMPLETED GlobalTrigger which activates the exported (scripted) version of a Finish:

flipeffect 82:
Delay. Load <&>level in (E)seconds
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-19, 21:22   #5
DroneSpencer
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
Do not place a Finish trigger.
Instead use a GT_FMV_COMPLETED GlobalTrigger which activates the exported (scripted) version of a Finish:

flipeffect 82:
Delay. Load <&>level in (E)seconds

So I found only flip effect 82 in triggers (that delay) but I do not found GT_FMV_Compelted

can you send screens on how to set it up into answer?
thanks
DroneSpencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-08-19, 16:33   #6
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,611
Default

Hi!
Globaltriggers are not casual triggers, you cannot find them in the trigger list.
You need some scripting for that.
See NG Center/Reference/Script New Commands/GlobalTrigger for more info.

Or this tutorial can also help:
https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...d.php?t=211863
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 20:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.