www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Shadow of the Tomb Raider

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 13-09-18, 14:34   #31
sikasika18
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1,651
Default

Playing on pc:
i7 4770k
Gtx 980 ti
16gb RAM

Sound cracks and is out of sync sometimes and there are random framedrops/hard locks that quickly resumes to 60 fps as if there is a streaming problem. Surely it is not that the game requires more than 6 GB vram for the highest textures since they aren't anything special imo.
These random frame drops seems to happen mostly during level/area transitions.
Waiting for my xbox one version to arrive but from YouTube videos the consoles seem to have these random fps drops as well.
sikasika18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-18, 14:45   #32
AimlessThunder
Professor
 
AimlessThunder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Romania
Posts: 4,059
Thumbs down

Does anyone from Nixxes/EM even care that some of us can't even play the game that we have spent our hard earned money to preorder?
__________________
The definitive Lara Croft has less emotion than Kristen Stewart.
AimlessThunder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-18, 14:51   #33
Linoshi Croft
Legend
 
Linoshi Croft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: United Kingdom Gender: Male
Posts: 31,519
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vaskito View Post
Ppl saying the beacon doesn't appear, have you checked the on/off option below the actual difficulty options? There's one for SI, and one for something else. Have you tried turning those on?
I tried this and it didn't seem to fix the issue.
__________________
In your own way, at your own pace, pulling through!
Linoshi Croft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-18, 15:27   #34
Vaskito
Relic Hunter
 
Vaskito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,014
Default

Oh, I remember another bug, that's actually transitioning from Rise.

When Lara opens a sarcophagus, the stone dragging animation isn't syncronized with Lara's animation of pushing it. It happens in ROTTR and now in Shadow. The stone drags by itself, before Lara pushes it
Vaskito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-18, 15:38   #35
Merovingian
Hobbyist
 
Merovingian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 78
Default

I just noticed that every 30 mins exactly, my game freezes for about 30-60seconds. PLEASE tell me it has nothing to do with that protection sh1t called Denuvo
Merovingian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-18, 15:41   #36
2001LC20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Lothric
Posts: 6,803
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Merovingian View Post
I just noticed that every 30 mins exactly, my game freezes for about 30-60seconds. PLEASE tell me it has nothing to do with that protection sh1t called Denuvo
Turn off motion blur and pure hair.
2001LC20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-18, 16:07   #37
WillG
Archaeologist
 
WillG's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,604
Default

Itís running well for me on normal Xbox One however there are definite frame rate dips in larger areas especially Paititi. I really hope they can fix it with a patch somehow.
WillG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-18, 16:11   #38
Merovingian
Hobbyist
 
Merovingian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 78
Default

Nope, it is not related to motion blur or pure hair.

The SOTTR.exe is contacting some server which interrupt the game. I'll post IP address in next 30min when it will happen again.
Merovingian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-18, 16:11   #39
Merovingian
Hobbyist
 
Merovingian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 78
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2001LC20 View Post
Turn off motion blur and pure hair.
Nope, it is not related to motion blur or pure hair.

The SOTTR.exe is contacting some server which interrupt the game. I'll post IP address in next 30min when it will happen again.
Merovingian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-09-18, 16:12   #40
2001LC20
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Lothric
Posts: 6,803
Default

This is SO weird! Playing on PC graphics were good but after Kuwak Yaku they were a lot better unless i am seeing things...

^idk... Maybe restart everything or turn off DX12.

Last edited by 2001LC20; 13-09-18 at 16:13.
2001LC20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.