www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 24-05-19, 11:59   #301
TokyoSU
Historian
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustie View Post
I honestly thought it would be possible with some internal commands Windows uses to control application behavior. I will tell Monty to keep that in mind when developing TR5Main
sure it would be great
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-19, 14:57   #302
Sabatu
Explorer
 
Sabatu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Ustí nad Labem / Czech Republic
Posts: 905
Default

Is there any pickup plugin? I meant you will pick everything on the same sector like in tr1-3 and not like tr4-5 where you need to press action three times for picking up three items on the same sector???
Sabatu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-19, 17:48   #303
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,752
Default

I do not think so...
Anyway, request it in the plugin request thread.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 31-05-19, 18:21   #304
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,310
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabatu View Post
Is there any pickup plugin? I meant you will pick everything on the same sector like in tr1-3 and not like tr4-5 where you need to press action three times for picking up three items on the same sector???
What if you would place a pickup-trigger for the first item that Lara picks up?
And that pickup-trigger activates a TriggerGroup in the script.
And in that TriggerGroup are triggers to make the other items disappear and triggers to add them to the inventory?

So even though they are not picked by Lara (since she can only pick up the first one now as the others will disappear after that) they will be added to the inventory.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-19, 08:00   #305
TokyoSU
Historian
 
TokyoSU's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: France, Caen
Posts: 406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Titak View Post
What if you would place a pickup-trigger for the first item that Lara picks up?
And that pickup-trigger activates a TriggerGroup in the script.
And in that TriggerGroup are triggers to make the other items disappear and triggers to add them to the inventory?

So even though they are not picked by Lara (since she can only pick up the first one now as the others will disappear after that) they will be added to the inventory.
It's possible with plugins
1) i dont know if a flipeffect or a action trigger can kill a another item :x
but a custom trigger ("killItem" and "AddItem(slot)") you just need to define all ItemIndex in the same sector (convert it to StrItemTr4 in plugin (need slot id :x)) in the CustomGroup or Group that hold Id and trigger it with Pickup Condition :x
and the trigger will do it for you, DisplayPickup is not programed to draw more than 1 item unlike TR2

2) or you can change TR4 function related to Pickup (good luck :x)
__________________
"Life is Dream, just a dream"

Last edited by TokyoSU; 01-06-19 at 08:01.
TokyoSU is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-19, 10:55   #306
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,310
Default

Yes, ofcourse it would be possible with a plugin.
But since we don't have such plugin atm, a workaround with some already available triggers and scripting could be used.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-19, 23:35   #307
ChocolateFan
Historian
 
ChocolateFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: I am female
Posts: 265
Default

Titak is right.

Suppose that there are three items in the same sector: flares, a small medipack and a revolver, with IDs 416, 415 and 414 respectively. Lara picks up the flares before the other items.

First, in the map, select the flares and add 64 to its OCB. Then, place these two triggers:





Choose a TriggerGroup ID that is free to use.

Then, go to the script and create a TriggerGroup with these contents:

Code:
; Set Trigger Type - ACTION 14
; Exporting: TRIGGER(270:0) for ACTION(415) {Tomb_NextGeneration}
; <#> : SMALLMEDI_ITEM             ID 415    in sector (2,1) of Hall1
; <&> : Enemy. Kill <#>object in (E) way
; (E) : Remove immediatly (disappear any item)
; Values to add in script command: $5000, 415, $10E

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 48
; Exporting: TRIGGER(366:0) for FLIPEFFECT(48) {Tomb_NextGeneration}
; <#> : Inventory-Item. Increase (+1) in (E)way the number of <&>inventory-item in inventory
; <&> : SMALLMEDI_ITEM                  	Slot=369
; (E) :  Show animation of item (like it was picked up)
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 48, $16E

TriggerGroup=	1,>
	$5000,415,$10E,> ; Removes small medipack
	$5000,414,$10E,> ; Removes revolver
	$2000,48,$16E,>  ; Increases the number of small medipacks
	$2000,48,$16B    ; Increases the number of revolvers
This setup is compatible with the flat inventory as well as with JMN's Classic Inventory plugin.
ChocolateFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-19, 09:00   #308
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,310
Default

^
I hadn't even tried...
So my idea is working. Cool.

Thank you for testing.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-19, 09:54   #309
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,752
Thumbs up

JMN's ring inventory plugin has been updated with several fixes and some new features.

https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...90&postcount=2
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-06-19, 19:07   #310
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,752
Default

New (WIP) feature in my WIP third plugin – to change the colors of these bars, to custom colors:

- Lara's general health bar
- Lara's underwater air bar
- Lara's dash bar
- Lara's cold water vitality bar
- Lara's damage room vitality bar
- custom bar 1, 2, 3 or 4

The colors are:
- the thick stripe in the middle: one color, customizable with this feature,
- the two thin stripes at the upper/lower edges: one color, customizable with this feature,
- black background: one color, constant,
- white frame: one color, constant.

The customizations – one for the thick stripe, and another one for the thin stripes, if you want, even at the same time:
- sudden change any time during the level,
- custom (max three per bar) percents to change the color, reaching that percent,
- changing the color step by step from 0 % to 100 % (or vice verse),
- pulsing between two colors (different pulsing time can be set for thick/thin stripes),
- constant, then, below a custom percent, blinking between two colors (different blinking time can be set for thick/thin stripes),*
- restore default colors (which can be CUST_BAR or Damage Script command color as well).

*: default blinking was not modified in Lara’s bars.

Here are some spectacular examples:

1. At 100 percent health Lara's health bar is green, saying, Lara is full healthy. At 75 percent it turns to yellow, saying, she is a bit injured. At 50 percent it turns to gold, saying, she is mid-injured. At 25 percent it turns to red, saying, she is heavily injured.



2. When Lara has all the air, then the bar color is light blue. When she just have run out of air, then it is dark blue. While she loses her air, the light blue turns to dark blue by degrees.



3. Pulsing damage bar (also customized with a Damage Script command for a longer time). 45 tick frames of pulsing time for the thick bar, between red and blue, and 15 tick frames of pulsing for the thin bars, between green and yellow.



4. There is a GlobalTrigger, so you cannot have more than 100 Uzi ammos. („If ammo is more than 100 bullets, then turn ammo to 100 bullets”.) You have a custom bar to show Uzi ammos. 100 bullets is for 100 % of the bar. Now the bar is green, saying, you have bullets enough. Below 50 bullets (50 %) it starts blinking between red and black (27 tick frames of blinking time), saying, you run out of bullets soon.



Note: blinking and pulsing time are for between two colors once, not back and forth once.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 22:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.