www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-05-19, 13:08   #1
LGG_PRODUCTION
Explorer
 
LGG_PRODUCTION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 692
Default Pix Folder

Hello there,
Is there a way to prevent the players to look what's inside the "Pix" folder?
In that folder there may be some pictures that can spoil, it's better if the players can't see those picures
__________________
I hope in some good news about TRNG!
LGG_PRODUCTION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-19, 13:13   #2
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 9,024
Default

Good question!

Though I suppose if a player truly doesn't want to get spoiled they just won't go lurking around the level files...
Dustie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-19, 13:28   #3
LGG_PRODUCTION
Explorer
 
LGG_PRODUCTION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 692
Default

Maybe I can protect the folder with a password..
__________________
I hope in some good news about TRNG!
LGG_PRODUCTION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-19, 13:37   #4
Raider99
Professor
 
Raider99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 4,708
Default

If you use IF_CRYPTIC flag for Image= command, that way you can't see or open the picture, but the game loads it just fine.
Raider99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-19, 14:52   #5
LGG_PRODUCTION
Explorer
 
LGG_PRODUCTION's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 692
Default

Wow, thank you so much
__________________
I hope in some good news about TRNG!
LGG_PRODUCTION is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-05-19, 17:13   #6
Dustie
Relic Hunter
 
Dustie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Poland
Posts: 9,024
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raider99 View Post
If you use IF_CRYPTIC flag for Image= command, that way you can't see or open the picture, but the game loads it just fine.
Oh I'll have to check it out too, thanks!
Dustie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-19, 06:57   #7
TheLostSecret
Explorer
 
TheLostSecret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Tehran, Persia
Posts: 571
Arrow

Just to add that IF_CRYPTIC can not be used with SavegamePanel= . Other than that, it is a very useful flag!
__________________
Egypt has many secrets and mysteries yet to be discovered ...
TheLostSecret is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 27-05-19, 13:30   #8
SrDanielPonces
Relic Hunter
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 8,464
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLostSecret View Post
Just to add that IF_CRYPTIC can not be used with SavegamePanel= . Other than that, it is a very useful flag!
why?
SrDanielPonces is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-19, 02:36   #9
klona
Gold Contributor
 
klona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 10,902
Default

Is Savegamepanel the one that adds a picture to the save screen?
Because I really don't like that one since it doesn't work properly on my computer and it adds a stupid delay. I like to save quickly.
__________________
Never felt that, never heard of that, never tasted that, never smelled that...
klona is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-05-19, 05:51   #10
TheLostSecret
Explorer
 
TheLostSecret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Tehran, Persia
Posts: 571
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by SrDanielPonces View Post
why?
XXX Because SaveGamePanel requires a handle to the image file directly, not through an Image command, hence the engine can't determine whether this is a crypted image and must be decrypted or not... XXX

EDIT:
OK!!! IT WORKS.
I'll correct my words then... Sorry!


Quote:
Originally Posted by klona View Post
Is Savegamepanel the one that adds a picture to the save screen?
Because I really don't like that one since it doesn't work properly on my computer and it adds a stupid delay. I like to save quickly.
Yes.

For me is like this: It has a very long delay for the first pop up, but after that, it becomes faster in loading the image... maybe playing around with "Emergency Settings" solves the problem somehow... for me is set to Soft Full Screen...
__________________
Egypt has many secrets and mysteries yet to be discovered ...

Last edited by TheLostSecret; 28-05-19 at 08:00.
TheLostSecret is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.