www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 26-09-22, 14:37   #1
SalimB
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: France
Posts: 30
Question Transparency issue

Hello everyone !
I have a question (sorry if this is the wrong place to ask let me know)
I would like to put a spider web with a transparent effect but i dont know how to, when i try to, it does ugly effect and thats not realistic...
Someone can help ?

Thanks !
(sorry for my bad english)
SalimB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-22, 16:44   #2
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 4,763
Default

Hello!
Does "When you try it" mean you put the spider web texture tile in traversable mode on a portal?
Then put the tile there again, but first choose "Additive" in the little window below the Texture Panel, where you usually see "Normal".
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-09-22, 20:44   #3
SalimB
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: France
Posts: 30
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
Hello!
Does "When you try it" mean you put the spider web texture tile in traversable mode on a portal?
Then put the tile there again, but first choose "Additive" in the little window below the Texture Panel, where you usually see "Normal".
Yes that's what i do, but the render is pretty ugly, it's either not really transparent, or it does some weird pink color
SalimB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-09-22, 19:59   #4
LCEF (CA)
Archaeologist
 
LCEF (CA)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France
Posts: 1,074
Default

I don't know if you can but if yes, can you share to us some screenshot of the ingame issue and the texture ? It can help to understand what the problem is, thanks
LCEF (CA) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-22, 01:33   #5
SalimB
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: France
Posts: 30
Default

Yes sure ! That's what it does :

[IMG]https://imgur.com/a/6r4yt43[/IMG]


or :

[IMG]https://imgur.com/a/YYMBrh7[/IMG]


Not really pretty right
SalimB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-22, 13:22   #6
justin
Professor
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 4,708
Default

That's definitely not looking correct, it actually looks like it's applied as Normal instead of Additive. That's the original web texture from tr4, right?

Did you set Magenta as Alpha in your texture settings? (I think it's under level>settings)
__________________
Nothing is impossible, just impractical
justin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-22, 00:28   #7
SalimB
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Dec 2021
Location: France
Posts: 30
Default

I did applied it as Additive indeed, and actually in the texture panel it already appears transparent
SalimB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:30.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.