www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Software Development

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 30-04-20, 01:26   #261
Kapu
Professor
 
Kapu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 3,805
Default @RocketLombax

Off the top of my head, could you export the MQO file from Meta in a different format that would retain textures in Blender? Like OBJ or 3DS maybe? I have no business weighing in because I know nothing of Blender, but the "import and export to usable format" trick has worked for me in a few different programs over the years.
Kapu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-20, 16:50   #262
RocketLombax
Hobbyist
 
RocketLombax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: United States
Posts: 88
Default

I'm afraid I don't have any experience with Meta myself. But I'll try it if I don't find any other solutions!

So far it seems like Blender's updated versions with adjusted Python langauge are the cause of the issues with .mqo importers. Sadly, I can't figure out a way to use an older version in a way that I don't have to uninstall my current preferred version.

Right now, .obj and other formats lose the texturing when imported to Stripx, and the working .mqo importer I've found jumbles the texture layout, rendering it just as useless as the methods that strip the textures entirely.

Heh, times like these, I really wish that the Lara object had separate bones for the weapons like the enemies from TR2.
RocketLombax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-22, 22:01   #263
-Trangel-
Archaeologist
 
-Trangel-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: MIlwaukee, WI
Posts: 2,242
Default

it works by Aaron Lloyd, on Flickr


So I've been foolin around with blender, meta and those new tools and i can't believe it actually works.... talk about a time saver.... I still have a lot to fiddle with but i get the basics of baking textures, importing exporting it works but it
a lot of unnecessary rigging. maybe i'm doing something wrong but i'll figure it out. i wish the process of moving lara's meshes was a bit eaiser. I need to fix the texure resolutions because it's a little outdated looking lol
__________________
start small... think big
-Trangel- is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 06:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.