www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-12-20, 17:12   #11
Moylen
Historian
 
Moylen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: uk
Posts: 363
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joey79100 View Post
File > Import TRLE level.
omg Thanks so much
Moylen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-20, 19:15   #12
Moylen
Historian
 
Moylen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: uk
Posts: 363
Default

Hi, I am terribly sorry for the double posting but I have another problem, when I am making animating textures they are working fine, except the UV rotate typed ones (the waterfall textures) they don't. It shows the animation in the animating textures panel so I am not sure what did I missed.

Last edited by Moylen; 22-12-20 at 19:17.
Moylen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-20, 20:03   #13
PedroTheGamer
Archaeologist
 
PedroTheGamer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1,060
Post

^ you need to put ''Uvrotate'', for example here is 4 and 16 FPS, this is great for my level, already yours you choose your preference.

__________________
"if i disapper,know i just not live anymore,thanks to you all.''

Last edited by PedroTheGamer; 22-12-20 at 20:04.
PedroTheGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-12-20, 22:03   #14
Lwmte
Archaeologist
 
Lwmte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,770
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moylen View Post
Hi, I am terribly sorry for the double posting
You can ask all the questions in general thread (sadly, name is a bit misleading because TRF administration is against renaming threads).

This thread is for already answered general questions about Tomb Editor.
Lwmte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-07-21, 17:59   #15
CourierNumber6
Student
 
CourierNumber6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 227
Default

So I'm not too sure what exactly happened to my level but things got messed up when I tried to install a plugin to TombIDE. I tried to basically revert everything back to before I experienced any issues and everything seems to work, except TombIDE.

Now when I try to build the script through TombIDE, some NG changes like Flare Customization and Custom Bars don't work correctly in-game. I don't get any errors when I build the script, and the file paths seem to be fine. Level builds and runs fine in TE.

Oddly enough, if I try to build the script using NGCenter instead, the game runs fine and the custom changes don't have any issues.

Anyone know what I did? I suppose I'm fine with making script changes thru NGCenter for this level, it's a legacy project from NGLE and has been giving me small issues left and right, but I just want to make sure I didn't mess anything up long-term for my level.

Thanks!

UPDATE: Looks like I had my files/folders in all the wrong spots when I tried to reinstall everything, and it was conflicting with older files I still had on my computer. Fresh install of everything and making sure my files were all directed to the correct spots seemed to fix the issue.

Last edited by CourierNumber6; 24-07-21 at 20:42.
CourierNumber6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-22, 14:40   #16
TombRaiderTim
Archaeologist
 
TombRaiderTim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,856
Default

I need a bit of advice, just curious as I'm building a TR3 level currently, how do I go about using Snow/Rain as the Room types available are only Normal, Water and Quicksand in the Editor.
__________________
"She will live on forever in our hearts."
TombRaiderTim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-22, 15:14   #17
vasatomb
Historian
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TombRaiderTim View Post
I need a bit of advice, just curious as I'm building a TR3 level currently, how do I go about using Snow/Rain as the Room types available are only Normal, Water and Quicksand in the Editor.
if you use the tr3 engine, then if I'm not mistaken, these "effects" are tied to the level number in the game.
at least it is impossible to make cold water at any level.
Maybe i'm wrong.
vasatomb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.