www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Tomb Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 16-09-22, 15:19   #1
Galleta
Hobbyist
 
Galleta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Spain
Posts: 22
Default Error in warm up dll. Error trying to load plugin:Plugin_FLEP.dll

Ok, I'm a newbie trying to build my first level in Tomb Editor 1.5.2 and I can't even test it without having this error from the image.



I already downloaded vcredist, visual c runtimes and some others things I read from other users with similar problems, but still the error persist, so I can't build anything with the Trng engine.

I don't have that problem if I use the TEN engine but still I got some errors that I can't solve either. Maybe that's because I'm trying to create a new wad and only happen when I change Lara model for another one, then ingame she lost mobility and can't perform some moves without crashing.The rest of objects works fine.

Can anybody help me?
Galleta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-22, 16:42   #2
SrDanielPonces
Tomb Raider
 
SrDanielPonces's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Insanity
Posts: 10,159
Default

TEN Lara actually has a different structure than TR4 Lara from what I know, idk why but it sure is inconvenient
SrDanielPonces is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-09-22, 18:37   #3
Delca
Historian
 
Delca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2020
Location: France
Posts: 265
Default

The FLEP that comes with TIDE has this issue.

I recommend to, either:
- uninstall the plugin in TIDE (the plugin is only required for certain patches - you can still use the FLEP program without the plugin)
Open TIDE, go to Plugin manager and remove the FLEP plugin from the project.

or

- reinstall FLEP with the most recent version available here (both FLEP main program and custom patches)
https://www.tombraiderforums.com/sho...d.php?t=227064
__________________
Slightly confused

Last edited by Delca; 16-09-22 at 18:38.
Delca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-09-22, 08:37   #4
Galleta
Hobbyist
 
Galleta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2022
Location: Spain
Posts: 22
Default

Tried the second option and it give me the errors “Selected archive/folder doesn’t contain a valid plugin DLL file.

So I tried the first option next (I didn’t wanted to delete anything) and it worked and finally let me test my level.

I wonder what kind of problems I will get for deleting that plugin. But at least I can continue for now.

Thanks a lot!
Galleta is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.