www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-07-16, 16:46   #91
barracuda415
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 63
Default

I though that's the default behavior. But yeah, I can make it optional, although I then need to figure out how to disable it in UB as well. And I'll investigate the Alt key issue, I thought I fixed it already but it constantly seems to come back.
barracuda415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-16, 17:26   #92
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,223
Default

Thank you. That'd be amazing, because the PSX version doesn't mute anything. And if I had the knowledge and skills to disable muting in TR2, TR3 and their golds, I would have done that ages ago.
Sardoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-16, 18:23   #93
msulak
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 81
Default

I've played all levels in windowed mode in glcif and alt key worked normally for jumping.
msulak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-07-16, 22:09   #94
Gian Carlo
Professor
 
Gian Carlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Brazil
Posts: 2,636
Default

The new update fixed a lot of issues. Thanks for this.
Gian Carlo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-07-16, 13:18   #95
Salem150
Student
 
Salem150's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Israel
Posts: 186
Default

Quote:
The music is now muted correctly while underwater or while the in-game menu is open.
you should know this not a bug and didnt need fixing, music needs play underwater/inventory. this only has happened in TR3 because its a bug and shouldnt happen.
and I hate when the amazing of TR games music gets interrupted/muted

anyway awesome work keep going

one thing why this thread isnt Sticky yet???
this ATI patch is way better than gidierre TR1/UB installer or any other so far
Salem150 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-07-16, 03:24   #96
barracuda415
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 63
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Salem150 View Post
you should know this not a bug and didnt need fixing, music needs play underwater/inventory. this only has happened in TR3 because its a bug and shouldnt happen.
This is the default behavior in UB and TR1 also contains calls to an unimplemented function that indicate automatic music muting. I simply implemented that function so that both games were showing identical behavior. It's something I've discovered after investigating the volume setting issues on startup.

However, I also don't really like this behavior, especially since my WinMM wrapper doesn't immediately apply the volume change, so there's always a delay of about one second. I'll disable it for both games on default and add config variables to enable it on demand.

Edit: r9 is out now with the mentioned fixes

Last edited by barracuda415; 21-07-16 at 12:33.
barracuda415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-07-16, 15:51   #97
SLAYER
Archaeologist
 
SLAYER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Jordan
Posts: 2,167
Default

r9 works great, thanks.
__________________
Right now, I'm losing patience
SLAYER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-16, 00:29   #98
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by barracuda415 View Post
Edit: r9 is out now with the mentioned fixes
Good lord, THANK YOU. Wow, it's awesome now!
Sardoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-16, 11:23   #99
Deathly Karma
Historian
 
Deathly Karma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 376
Default

I looked in my steam folder and I have no Data folder, or any level files and I have no FMV folder either. I verified cache twice, reinstalled and I don't know how to do this. I have the steam version btw.
__________________
"D'you know, it's going to be real pleasure to shut you up."
Deathly Karma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-07-16, 11:25   #100
Tombraiderplay
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Rosewood
Posts: 1,237
Default

The game is still crashing on my pc ... please help me

It doesnt even start please help me
Tombraiderplay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 02:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.