www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-07-12, 17:38   #4631
raiderromero
Archaeologist
 
raiderromero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Coatzacoalcos veracruz in Mexico
Posts: 2,090
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raiderromero View Post
i was reading your variables manual but i couldnt find something to increase enemies life or reborn them, how can i do it
im sure its possible copying some value to item variables isnt it?

other thing when i set a camera standby, after the seconds i activate it still keep going, i mean i set this filpeffect for 15 seconds and the camera continues after the 15 seconds, why?is there anther way to get rid of the camera

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 346
; Exporting: TRIGGER(3841:0) for FLIPEFFECT(346)
; <#> : Camera. Enable the <&>StandBy camera effect for (E)seconds
; <&> : StandBy= 1
; (E) : Seconds= 15
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 346, $F01
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBloodRed View Post
Enemies have tons of hardcoded stuff, such as limits to their stats. As for making them revive though just activate a flipeffect trigger that changes the state of the enemy to an active one.
after lara kills it? and the enemy disappear? i want the same enemy
__________________
Coder in progress...

Last edited by raiderromero; 08-07-12 at 17:39.
raiderromero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-12, 18:20   #4632
tomb2player
Archaeologist
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,013
Default

I have question: Is there any limit of " texture pages " per one level? What will happen if I reach textures limit?
tomb2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-12, 19:00   #4633
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by raiderromero View Post
i was reading your variables manual but i couldnt find something to increase enemies life or reborn them, how can i do it
im sure its possible copying some value to item variables isnt it?
How about this item memory zone field for a new life point: HP (Current life level. $C000 = unkillable) (Short)?

And, reborn?
Maybe you need a GlobalTrigger. I mean, if his vitality is 1 point (see the field above) then freeze him (A58) and make him invisible (A13) as the "first death". "Reborn" means "un-freezing" now (A59) and make him visible (A13). (Try what if you use "vitality is smaller than 1".)

Quote:
other thing when i set a camera standby, after the seconds i activate it still keep going, i mean i set this filpeffect for 15 seconds and the camera continues after the 15 seconds, why?is there anther way to get rid of the camera

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 346
; Exporting: TRIGGER(3841:0) for FLIPEFFECT(346)
; <#> : Camera. Enable the <&>StandBy camera effect for (E)seconds
; <&> : StandBy= 1
; (E) : Seconds= 15
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 346, $F01
Study Standby script command. As you see, Standby ID#1 is a special one, not the same as ID 2, 3, 4, 5 etc. Maybe is it your problem?

Last edited by AkyV; 08-07-12 at 19:02.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-12, 21:21   #4634
Raider99
Professor
 
Raider99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Serbia
Posts: 4,762
Default

Hi, i made one animation commmand for preforming another backflip, but when i'm on land and preform it, while i'm holding keys it loop all time, and when release it, she jump, also i tried to add ENV_FREE_HANDS to don't preform animation on walls etc, but then she won't preform animation, any help how to fix it and make animation once, and after finish again?
Thanks in advance, script here:

Code:
Animation= 502,KEY1_DOWN + KEY1_JUMP + KEY1_WALK,IGNORE,FAN_SET_BUSY_HANDS,ENV_ONLAND,-1,STATE_BACK_JUMP
Raider99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12, 04:00   #4635
raiderromero
Archaeologist
 
raiderromero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Coatzacoalcos veracruz in Mexico
Posts: 2,090
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
Study Standby script command. As you see, Standby ID#1 is a special one, not the same as ID 2, 3, 4, 5 etc. Maybe is it your problem?
standby is now working thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
How about this item memory zone field for a new life point: HP (Current life level. $C000 = unkillable) (Short)?
And, reborn?
Maybe you need a GlobalTrigger. I mean, if his vitality is 1 point (see the field above) then freeze him (A58) and make him invisible (A13) as the "first death". "Reborn" means "un-freezing" now (A59) and make him visible (A13). (Try what if you use "vitality is smaller than 1".)
can you explain that? all i have in manual is

HP Vitality Short In this field there is usually the reamining vitality (life level) of current item.
If the item is not a baddy (moveable with AI features) in this field could be the value $C000 to signal that this item is not killable and targetable.


what is $C000(i know it says that makes the item not killable but..)? where is the "number"
how do i make the condition so that when the enemy is 1 of vitality it increases to 100 again

258: Variables. Memory. Add to <&>Selected Item Memory the (E)Value
282: Variables. Memory. Clear in <&>Code Memory the (E)Bit
248: Variables. Memory. Clear in <&>Savegame Memory the (E)Bit
260: Variables. Memory. Clear in <&>Selected Item Memory the (E)Bit
351: Variables. Memory. Convert from item address to item index the value in Current Value variable
295: Variables. Memory. Copy from (E)Selected Animation Memory to <&>Numeric Variable
293: Variables. Memory. Copy from (E)Selected Slot Memory to <&>Numeric Variable
277: Variables. Memory. Copy from <&>Code Memory to CurrentValue
336: Variables. Memory. Copy from <&>Numeric Variable to (E)Inventory Memory
245: Variables. Memory. Copy from <&>Numeric Variable to (E)Savegame Memory
296: Variables. Memory. Copy from <&>Numeric Variable to (E)Selected Animation Memory
257: Variables. Memory. Copy from <&>Numeric Variable to (E)Selected Item Memory
294: Variables. Memory. Copy from <&>Numeric Variable to (E)Selected Slot Memory
278: Variables. Memory. Copy from CurrentValue to <&>Code Memory
256: Variables. Memory. Copy to <&> Numeric Variable the (E)Selected Item Memory
339: Variables. Memory. Copy to <&>Numeric Variable the (E)Inventory Memory
244: Variables. Memory. Copy to <&>Numeric Variable the (E)Savegame Memory value
281: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Code Memory the (E)Bit
342: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Code Memory the (E)Negative number
279: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Code Memory the (E)Value
338: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Inventory Memory the (E)Big Number value
337: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Inventory Memory the (E)Value
262: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Savegame Memory the (E)Big Number value
247: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Savegame Memory the (E)Bit
254: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Savegame Memory the (E)Negative Value
246: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Savegame Memory the (E)Value
261: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Selected Item Memory the (E)Big Number value
259: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Selected Item Memory the (E)Bit
255: Variables. Memory. Set in <&>Selected Item memory the (E)Value
307: Variables. Memory. Set the <&>Animation as Seleted Animation Memory
335: Variables. Memory. Set the <&>Inventory item as Selected Inventory Memory
292: Variables. Memory. Set the <&>Slot as Selected Slot Memory

Remember that, before performing operations on Item Memory, you have to use the action trigger: "Variables. Set the index of <#>moveable as Selected Item" , to choose what is the item memory to modify. Each moveable has own item memory, i.e. a structure with its data.
Reramrk: some descriptions could be wrong. You could verify the behavior of some field using the method suggested in Tips & Tricks chapter


what is that? do i have to do this?

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 257
; Exporting: TRIGGER(3091:0) for FLIPEFFECT(257)
; <#> : Variables. Memory. Copy from <&>Numeric Variable to (E)Selected Item Memory
; <&> : Global Short Beta2
; (E) : HP (Current life level. $C000 = unkillable) (Short)
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 257, $C13

closer i can get but i have no idea if i am going right

i cant believe im getting into variables more and more everyday sounds crazy but i like it, in fact i've read all your manuals,(doesnt mean i understand everything hehehe), since my magic powers arent enough for me, somehow i want more
__________________
Coder in progress...

Last edited by raiderromero; 09-07-12 at 04:26.
raiderromero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12, 07:50   #4636
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,965
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomb2player View Post
I have question: Is there any limit of " texture pages " per one level? What will happen if I reach textures limit?
See the texture ID number ("Current Texture") in Room Editor, in Room Info Box. If you choose a texture tile on the texture panel then you will see the ID of that tile.

- In v49 (tiles with 6464 pixels) projects the ID's are from 0 to 1023.
- In v50 (tiles with 128128 pixels) projects the ID's are from 0 to 255.

(The lowest tile slots on the texture panel have bigger ID's than 1023 or 255. But these lowest tiles are not full tiles.)

However, if your texture ID is bigger than 255 then that tile cannot be animated, bump mapped or cannot have a texture sound.

(See more about v50 projects in the default NGLE manual. - Download it from Room Editor\dropdown menu bar\Help)

Quote:
Originally Posted by raiderromero View Post
can you explain that? all i have in manual is

HP Vitality Short In this field there is usually the reamining vitality (life level) of current item.
If the item is not a baddy (moveable with AI features) in this field could be the value $C000 to signal that this item is not killable and targetable.
Oh, that is Paolone's manual. Mine is on Skribblerz\NGLE Manual as "Memory Zones".
However, this is what I recommend (be careful, I didn't test it):

My setup says now that if the life points of the creature (let's suppose it's a baddy_2 with ID3) is 1 then he will freeze and be invisible. When a trigger sets new life points for him (let's suppose it's 100 now) then he will "come back to life". It means he will be visible again and "un-freezed".

FIRST PART - TO KILL HIM "FIRST":
GlobalTrigger= 1, IGNORE, GT_CONDITION_GROUP, IGNORE, 1, 2, IGNORE
TriggerGroup= 1, $5000, 3, $36, $2000, 256, $C50, $8000, 80, $12B
TriggerGroup= 2, $5000, 3, $3A, $5000, 3, $150D

; Set Trigger Type - ACTION 54
; Exporting: TRIGGER(54:0) for ACTION(3)
; <#> : BADDY_2 ID 3
; <&> : Variables. Set the index of <#>moveable as Selected Item
; (E) :
; Values to add in script command: $5000, 3, $36

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 256
; Exporting: TRIGGER(3152:0) for FLIPEFFECT(256)
; <#> : Variables. Memory. Copy to <&> Numeric Variable the (E)Selected Item Memory
; <&> : Local Short Alfa1
; (E) : HP (Current life level. $C000 = unkillable) (Short)
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 256, $C50

; Set Trigger Type - CONDITION 43
; Exporting: CONDITION(43:60) for PARAMETER(80)
; <#> : Local Short Alfa1
; <&> : Variables. The <#>Numeric Variable is = than (E)Value
; (E) : Value= 1
; Values to add in script command: $8000, 80, $12B

; Set Trigger Type - ACTION 58
; Exporting: TRIGGER(58:0) for ACTION(3)
; <#> : BADDY_2 ID 3
; <&> : Enemy. Freeze. Freeze <#>Enemy for (E)Seconds
; (E) : Forever (use other action/effect to disable it)
; Values to add in script command: $5000, 3, $3A

; Set Trigger Type - ACTION 13
; Exporting: TRIGGER(5389:0) for ACTION(3)
; <#> : BADDY_2 ID 3
; <&> : Perform (E) flipeffect on <#>object
; (E) : 21: Hide object. Makes #ANIMATING invisible
; Values to add in script command: $5000, 3, $150D

SECOND PART - TO MAKE HIM "COME BACK TO LIFE":
Lara (or anybody/anything else) activates TriggerGroup#3:

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 118
; Exporting: TRIGGER(257:0) for FLIPEFFECT(118)
; <#> : TriggerGroup. Perform <&>TriggerGroup from script.dat in (E)way
; <&> : TriggerGroup= 3
; (E) : Single performing (to use when in TriggerGroup there are only commands)
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 118, $103

TriggerGroup= 3, $5000, 3, $36, $2000, 232, $6450, $2000, 257, $C50, $5000, 3, $3B, $5000, 3, $160D

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 232
; Exporting: TRIGGER(25680:0) for FLIPEFFECT(232)
; <#> : Variables. Numeric. Set <&>Variable with (E)value
; <&> : Local Short Alfa1
; (E) : Value 100
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 232, $6450

; Set Trigger Type - FLIPEFFECT 257
; Exporting: TRIGGER(3152:0) for FLIPEFFECT(257)
; <#> : Variables. Memory. Copy from <&>Numeric Variable to (E)Selected Item Memory
; <&> : Local Short Alfa1
; (E) : HP (Current life level. $C000 = unkillable) (Short)
; Values to add in script command: $2000, 257, $C50

; Set Trigger Type - ACTION 59
; Exporting: TRIGGER(59:0) for ACTION(3)
; <#> : BADDY_2 ID 3 in sector (16,16) of Room0
; <&> : Enemy. Freeze. Remove freeze for <#>Enemy in (E)way
; (E) : No effect
; Values to add in script command: $5000, 3, $3B

; Set Trigger Type - ACTION 13
; Exporting: TRIGGER(5645:0) for ACTION(3)
; <#> : BADDY_2 ID 3 in sector (16,16) of Room0
; <&> : Perform (E) flipeffect on <#>object
; (E) : 22: Show object. Makes #ANIMATING visible
; Values to add in script command: $5000, 3, $160D

Maybe you can make it nicer. I mean, copy his death animation ("falling on the ground") into a new animation slot (but without "Die" animcommand), and create a new animation ("getting up after having fallen on the ground").
And use an Organizer: it will freeze him/make him invisible only when the fake death animation has ended. (Another Organizer is not needed, I mean, he will be unfreezed, visible, and starting the getting-up animation at the same time.)

Last edited by AkyV; 09-07-12 at 16:53.
AkyV is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12, 14:28   #4637
Controfiliburu
Inactive
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 664
Default

Is it possible to make crossbow`s arrow will burn when you are using the explosive ammo?
Controfiliburu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12, 15:37   #4638
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,552
Default

Check the CUST_AMMO info in NG-Center.
There's a IdAddEffectToAmmo field for that script:

Quote:
IdAddEffectToAmmo field
-----------------------
This setting works only for visibile ammo (grenade and dart).
If you wish you can set a special effect using a AddEffect script command, and then type in this field its id to attach that effect to this ammo everytime it will be shot.
For example if you create an AddEffect to add a blue mist wake and then type the id in this field, the ammo will have a blue mist wake.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12, 16:32   #4639
THOR2010
Professor
 
THOR2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 3,474
Default

is it possible to give lara the ability to climb and grab ledges while shes holding the torch? and if so where would i start?
__________________
"Oh no, its not that bad. Look, I have my own bucket!"
THOR2010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-12, 16:37   #4640
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 32,552
Default

You would somehow have to make the engine think that her hands are empty while holding the torch, just like when holding a flare.

But no idea how that can be done without dropping the torch...
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.