www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Level Editor > Next Generation Level Editor

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-11-18, 22:04   #13141
Titak
Moderator
 
Titak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Drenthe, The Netherlands
Posts: 31,548
Default

Thank you Krystian!
And done: http://www.tombraiderforums.com/show...57&postcount=3.
__________________
If it walks like a duck and if it quacks like a duck, it is a duck.
Titak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-18, 22:16   #13142
sampiza
Historian
 
sampiza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Brazil
Posts: 397
Default

In the end of a flyby sequence the cam activates the statistics of the level, it works fine, the problem is that the background stays black and i really don't want that... Anyone knows how to solve this?
sampiza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-18, 23:27   #13143
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,225
Default

What if it is a black screen as the end of the flyby sequence, so if you want to skip it then give it some time to be ended. Eg. an Organizer is activated by the flyby, in whose eg. tenth frame will be activated the statistics.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-18, 07:05   #13144
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kazakhstan
Posts: 1,105
Question

How do the vertical triggers work exactly? I mean do they react to Lara's collision box or detect state-id somehow?

I noticed that when Lara hangs by hands then the condition 9 needs +1 click to be added to make the condition true

Would be great if someone make a graphic reference about vertical trigger zones. Something similar to those about Lara's jumping/running abilities and damage on falling. Because the description of vertical triggers is confusing.
__________________
Time of Shadows: 89% done. Check it's page on FB.

Last edited by A_De; 29-11-18 at 07:08. Reason: typo
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-18, 09:42   #13145
sampiza
Historian
 
sampiza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Brazil
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AkyV View Post
What if it is a black screen as the end of the flyby sequence, so if you want to skip it then give it some time to be ended. Eg. an Organizer is activated by the flyby, in whose eg. tenth frame will be activated the statistics.
I used an organizer and it worked, thx.
sampiza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 12:23   #13146
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,201
Default

Has anyone ever tried using the StaticMIP command? I'm trying to swap PLANT0 with ARCHITECTURE1 but I cannot see any difference ingame.

This is the script:
Code:
StaticMIP= 465, 1, 496, -1,-1 ;PLANT0 LOD
It should swap PLANT0 with ARCHITECTURE1 when Lara is 1 unit away from the tree, but it doesn't work at all.

EDIT: As always, when after hours of trying out the feature I finally decide to post question on forums, somehow magically I find the answer 5 minutes after writing the message.

Apparently I was doing two things wrong due:

Code:
StaticMIP= PLANT0, 20, ARCHITECTURE1, -1,-1 ;PLANT0 LOD
1. The documentary mentions static ID while infact it should be its name.
2. The documentary mentions 1024 units, but infact what it means is that you should put value between 0 and 1024 for this is the amount of squares that the command supports.

Last edited by Caesum; Yesterday at 12:45.
Caesum is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 13:38   #13147
A_De
Archaeologist
 
A_De's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kazakhstan
Posts: 1,105
Default

^ sorry for stupid question, but where did you find that command? Is it came from pure trng 1.3.0.7 or made with plugin?
(My trng is 1.2.2.7+)
__________________
Time of Shadows: 89% done. Check it's page on FB.
A_De is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 13:50   #13148
Caesum
Tomb Raider
 
Caesum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Poland, Warsaw Gender: Male
Posts: 11,201
Default

I have 1.3.0.7 but I don't know when it was added. I think it must have been added earlier though since I remember seeing it being used by either Maati or teme9.
Caesum is online now   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 14:30   #13149
AkyV
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Hungary
Posts: 3,225
Default

One of the non-plugined (i.e. trng.dll) new features of the plugin-supporting TRNG versions, i.e. it is a TRNG 1.3.0.0 (=MK5 even without updates) feature.

EDIT:
Nowadays you cannot find the link for the tutorial project of this on Paolone's site, so here it is:
http://www.trlevelmanager.eu/downloa..._staticmip.zip

Last edited by AkyV; Yesterday at 14:44.
AkyV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.