www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider III

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 18-11-20, 20:39   #1331
Arsunt
Historian
 
Arsunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peixoto View Post
That's probably because the rain, as well as the hear\air\sprint bars, is rendered with line primitives and the lines remain one pixel wide regardless of the resolution. I plan to fix this and scale line primitives when forced resolution is enabled
Yeah, the line primitive is evil! I plan to fix it too. Also there are laser beams with the same problem, also fixable.
__________________
To seek. To learn. To do. (C) Quest for Glory
Arsunt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-20, 17:11   #1332
GiovanniLucca
Historian
 
GiovanniLucca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 336
Default Add slots for fmv in TOMBPC.DAT

Hey @Peixoto @Arsunt

I have something to ask

I was trying to replace the instructions of the TOMBPC.DAT to play CUT for play FMV. But unfortunatly, I can't add anymore FMVs, there are only 5 slots and all used.

My question is: You think it is possible to do that with your magic hands?
And if I duplicate an .bik file with another name I can use Peixoto's patch to play an .mp4 instead?

As you probably figured it out. I want to do something cool with the cutscenes of the game.

@Peixoto
I downloaded the latest version of your patch and you put a big smile on my face when I entered the inventory of the game! <3 Thank you so much!

Sometimes when I launch peixoto.bat the patch screen stay with a white background and don't show anything. To solve I have to close and open again. This is happening very often and may be a bug or something, that's why I'm telling you.
__________________
Tomb Raider III Remaster Project Creator

Last edited by GiovanniLucca; 20-11-20 at 17:35.
GiovanniLucca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-20, 18:03   #1333
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 332
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GiovanniLucca View Post
Hey @Peixoto @Arsunt

I have something to ask

I was trying to replace the instructions of the TOMBPC.DAT to play CUT for play FMV. But unfortunatly, I can't add anymore FMVs, there are only 5 slots and all used.

My question is: You think it is possible to do that with your magic hands?
And if I duplicate an .bik file with another name I can use Peixoto's patch to play an .mp4 instead?

As you probably figured it out. I want to do something cool with the cutscenes of the game.

@Peixoto
I downloaded the latest version of your patch and you put a big smile on my face when I entered the inventory of the game! <3 Thank you so much!

Sometimes when I launch peixoto.bat the patch screen stay with a white background and don't show anything. To solve I have to close and open again. This is happening very often and may be a bug or something, that's why I'm telling you.
That is pure laziness of my part. The new GUI uses chromium and instead of implementing a callback for chromium to inform the main thread that it finished loading assets, I just putted a 1 second wait. I'll fix it in the next version.

As for replacing CUTS with FMVs. Yes, that can probably be done. In fact, I've planed this for a long time for TAOD to fix some cutscenes that miss some effects present in the PS2 version, but never got to do it

I just can't promise to do anything soon

Last edited by Peixoto; 20-11-20 at 18:04.
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-20, 18:16   #1334
GiovanniLucca
Historian
 
GiovanniLucca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peixoto View Post
As for replacing CUTS with FMVs. Yes, that can probably be done. In fact, I've planed this for a long time for TAOD to fix some cutscenes that miss some effects present in the PS2 version, but never got to do it

I just can't promise to do anything soon
That's awesome to know!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peixoto View Post
I just can't promise to do anything soon
No problem mate!
I don't intend to do this soon either. It was just an idea in my mind.

Thank you!
__________________
Tomb Raider III Remaster Project Creator
GiovanniLucca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-20, 02:16   #1335
Peixoto
Historian
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 332
Default

The legal screen textures:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApHOE-Ru-xkGgZkT...qO0Zg?e=Dxb6zZ
Peixoto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-20, 04:26   #1336
GiovanniLucca
Historian
 
GiovanniLucca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peixoto View Post
Oh God!
Thank you so much!
I already change to a HD version right now!
__________________
Tomb Raider III Remaster Project Creator
GiovanniLucca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-11-20, 11:00   #1337
New Dwight
Inactive
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,888
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ;8254258
Oh God!
Thank you so much!
I already change to a HD version right now!
@GiovanniLucca, you and Nicobass are TR's only hope for a faithful remaster it deserves. Thank you.
New Dwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-20, 20:04   #1338
Ellioft
Professor
 
Ellioft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: France
Posts: 3,931
Default

Hi Giovanni I love your work for the remaster and I'm really excited to play it.

Today the full beta from TR3 is available and there was some interesting things about the names of the levels the first one was called Jungle Ruins the second Temple of Shiva and the last one Caves of Kali. Also the level All Hallows was included after Thames Wharfs and before Aldwych. Are you gonna change the name of the levels and add All Hallows to the mix ?
__________________
Be positive DAMMIT !
Ellioft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-20, 20:14   #1339
Arsunt
Historian
 
Arsunt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia
Posts: 274
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellioft View Post
Are you gonna change the name of the levels and add All Hallows to the mix ?
Before Giovanni answers, I would like to say that, in my opinion, this is a bad idea. This is a remaster, not a beta-like mod. If someone needs such a mod, he can easily make it himself.
__________________
To seek. To learn. To do. (C) Quest for Glory
Arsunt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-20, 02:23   #1340
GiovanniLucca
Historian
 
GiovanniLucca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Brazil
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by New Dwight View Post
@GiovanniLucca, you and Nicobass are TR's only hope for a faithful remaster it deserves. Thank you.
Thank you. Since we don't have any support from the oficial holders of the franchise regarding classic games. I'm happy to help keep this classic alive!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ellioft View Post
Hi Giovanni I love your work for the remaster and I'm really excited to play it.

Today the full beta from TR3 is available and there was some interesting things about the names of the levels the first one was called Jungle Ruins the second Temple of Shiva and the last one Caves of Kali. Also the level All Hallows was included after Thames Wharfs and before Aldwych. Are you gonna change the name of the levels and add All Hallows to the mix ?
Yeah I read somewhere about this. It is really cool to know more about the development of the games. Ash from Tomb of Ash website has made some livestream with the original developers about TRIV and it is amazing to watch and know more... I hope he can do one for TR3 aswell...

And I don't think that change the names is a thing. They are not in the final version for some reason, right? The Core members decided this way, and it is the way it should be.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arsunt View Post
Before Giovanni answers, I would like to say that, in my opinion, this is a bad idea. This is a remaster, not a beta-like mod.
__________________
Tomb Raider III Remaster Project Creator

Last edited by GiovanniLucca; 30-11-20 at 02:26.
GiovanniLucca is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 16:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.