www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Community Forums > General Chat

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 19-09-07, 01:57   #1
LaraCablara
Professor
 
LaraCablara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,082
Default You can change the title of topic you created on your own now?

I know its pretty weird, but I was double clicking a title of a topic I made, and I some how managed to change it! I had no idea you could do that, Ive always assumed moderators could only do it.



Sorry if I sound stupid, but is this a new feature or something?

Last edited by LaraCablara; 19-09-07 at 02:02.
LaraCablara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-07, 02:03   #2
vespertea
Professor
 
vespertea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toluca Lake
Posts: 2,772
Default

That's interesting. I know you can sort of change the title in the Advanced section when editing your original post, but it doesn't change the way the title comes up in the General Chat/etc pane. I tried the double click thing on one of my threads and it didn't work--That might be because I'm using Safari/a Mac.

wtvr lolo
__________________
There was a hole here; it's gone now.
vespertea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-07, 02:03   #3
Forever_Laras_56
Junior Member
 
Forever_Laras_56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Raccoon City with legend of lara
Posts: 1,042
Default

??

thats really weird!
i could not do it on my thread maby its an error? idk that a weird one
Forever_Laras_56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-07, 02:04   #4
LaraCablara
Professor
 
LaraCablara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,082
Default

But I managed to change the smash and shatterable so that they begin with a capital letter when I first figured out you could do it.

It must be glitch, since I cant get it to work again, but I really did change the title of it.

Last edited by LaraCablara; 19-09-07 at 02:07.
LaraCablara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-07, 02:07   #5
vespertea
Professor
 
vespertea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toluca Lake
Posts: 2,772
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LaraCablara View Post
But I managed to change the smash and shatterable so that they begin with a capital letter when I first figured out you could do it.
Yeah, it shows up edited (with capital letters) on my screen. That's neat; wish I could do this with my posts.
__________________
There was a hole here; it's gone now.
vespertea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-07, 02:12   #6
LaraCablara
Professor
 
LaraCablara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,082
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vespertea View Post
Yeah, it shows up edited (with capital letters) on my screen. That's neat; wish I could do this with my posts.
I wish I could do it again, hopefully a moderator could explain what happened.
LaraCablara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-07, 02:18   #7
Fish.
Professor
 
Fish.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: North Alabama Gender: male
Posts: 4,238
Default

Neat, I didn't know that!

*rushes to try*
__________________
Don't stop the party
Fish. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-07, 02:32   #8
LaraCablara
Professor
 
LaraCablara's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3,082
Default

Hm, maybe it only works when the topic had just been created and had no replies (since the one I was able to change fits the same description). As soon as someone else had posted in a different topic (and it had been bumped down the page a bit) I wasn't able to do it anymore.

Oh well, it was fun while it lasted
LaraCablara is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-07, 05:29   #9
Izzie404
Archaeologist
 
Izzie404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,143
Default

Yea. I noticed that on the very first thread that I made. I think the trick is double-clicking off to the right of the link, not actually on the link itself.
And yes, it needs to be a new thread, if there are replies it will not work.
It's handy for a quick spelling/grammar error.
__________________
GET READY TO BRAWL -- NA: 10 February, 2008 [UK: [TBA]]
Izzie404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-07, 05:32   #10
danitiwa
Junior Member
 
danitiwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: In this land of leiderhosen.
Posts: 13,807
Default

Normally just mods can do that, it's probably a glitch.
danitiwa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 14:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.