www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-07-09, 07:04   #1
Phoebe_Croft
Explorer
 
Phoebe_Croft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 692
Talking *READ* "Tomb Raider ENB SERIES"

Hey there guys You may have heard of this before, but my younger brother discovered this neat add-on to make your Tomb Raider games look better, it is called "ENB SERIES". What it does is it slightly improves the graphics and makes the game motion blurred and more rich. I can't really describe it, but it's great. Just to let you know, it only works with the PC. Just a note, the ENB series I'll provide you with wasn't designed for Tomb Raider, it was made for GTA:SA, that's how my younger brother discovered it. However it still works with Tomb Raider AOD, Legend, Anniversary & Underworld and a heap of other games. I've only tested on TR:AOD, Legend, Anniversary, Underworld & Resident Evil 4.

To run it, please feel free to download my custom ENB SERIES, don't worry, it is not a scam or virus, the member January_Snow* can confirm this. (According to another thread I posted this in, he/she tested it and it worked.)
So download my custom ENB SERIES, you'll get two files, a enbseries file and a d3d9.dll file. Place both of these files where your original game's .exe is (not where the shortcut is.) After you've done this, run your game, if installed correctly you'll notice a green text on the top left corner, once that text is visible press SHIFT F12. The Graphic Improver is now on. You won't see a major difference in the menus, so you should check it out in the gameplay. To disable press SHIFT F12, just like enabling it. It works on next gen aswell.

If it crashes when starting / enabling it, it may be because your computer cannot handle it or something like that. It might give you an error message saying something about Direct3D. You'll need a fairly modern / powerful computer to handle it. Still, please try it.

Also, for best results if you find it too bright, adjust your brightness / contrast, etc. It may also lag, however I can run it flawlessly in TR:AOD, TR:L, TR:A and TR:U with all settings maxed out and with Next Gen on. It may lag with video recording programs, such as fraps.

So once again, it works in TRAOD, Legend, Anniversary & Underworld. If you need more help, I'm always around the corner.

Good Luck ~ Phoebe_Croft.

PS: I cannot post pictures atm because I'm capped, however I will do so when I'm not capped.
Phoebe_Croft is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 15:56   #2
Billy959
Relic Hunter
 
Billy959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,206
Default

I downloaded,it's a grat experience
Billy959 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 16:16   #3
VictorXD
Relic Hunter
 
VictorXD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: pillow
Posts: 8,177
Default

My screen goes all white when I press SHIFT F12, but th game is still running, any help?
__________________
Persecution to all non Luds Gate believers may God's wrath fall upon you sinners
VictorXD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 16:21   #4
x2crazyidiot
Archaeologist
 
x2crazyidiot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Cheshire, England
Posts: 2,100
Default

can someone upload a video please? I don't have TRU for PC but this sounds dead interesting
__________________
Why would I do that? You stupid metal bint.
x2crazyidiot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 16:38   #5
toxicraider
Relic Hunter
 
toxicraider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8,978
Default

I couldn't run it when I tried on Legend, please can somebody post some screens
__________________
We, the people, are idiots. Please, for pity's sake, ignore us more often.
toxicraider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 16:41   #6
Assassin13
Archaeologist
 
Assassin13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Coney Island
Posts: 2,010
Default

Any screenies? =)
Assassin13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 16:52   #7
January_Snow*
Professor
 
January_Snow*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 3,327
Default

I tried, it you can download it freely its not a virus
But I didnt like it, it made the game to bright for my taste....
__________________
No.
January_Snow* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 17:02   #8
Mokono
Relic Hunter
 
Mokono's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Perú
Posts: 8,741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phoebe_Croft View Post
PS: I cannot post pictures atm because I'm capped, however I will do so when I'm not capped.
Wut.

Anyway... I tested it in AoD, here are the results:

Screenshots


AOD: The Hall of Seasons

Without
[IMG]http://i42.************/2il27q.jpg[/IMG]

With
[IMG]http://i42.************/b6zgr8.jpg[/IMG]
Mokono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-09, 17:15   #10
toxicraider
Relic Hunter
 
toxicraider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8,978
Default

It's nice on AoD, but maybe a tad much on Legend and TRU.

Thankyou for the screens
__________________
We, the people, are idiots. Please, for pity's sake, ignore us more often.
toxicraider is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.