www.tombraiderforums.com  

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Modding > Tomb Raider Modding

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-07-17, 10:49   #1
LerajeMoon
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 12
Default How do you run TexMod through Steam?

I select tra.exe and it doesn't work ("D'oh"). If I try to run tra.exe on its own outside of steam, it says "can't find steam".

Curious... Does anyone have a workaround for this? I'm not trying to pirate stuff, just modify for personal enjoyment
LerajeMoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-17, 19:52   #2
LCEF (CA)
Archaeologist
 
LCEF (CA)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: France - Marseille
Posts: 1,030
Default

Hi and Welcome to TRF !



If you want to use Texmod with Steam, you have to run Texmod with steam... Like it:

Copy and paste texmod.exe inside the TRA folder (Program files (x86)\steam\steamapps\common\Tomb Raider Anniversary).
Rename tra.exe to tra_original.exe (or whatever you want) and rename the copied texmod.exe to tra.exe

Now, go to Steam and play TRA. Texmod will be open and you will be able to use texmod. Just open tra_original.exe (or the other name you choosed) in texmod and have fun to extract textures or play with texture mods
LCEF (CA) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-07-17, 00:18   #3
LerajeMoon
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 12
Default

I can use TexMod with Legend without having to move/rename the .exe and it works fine.
If I move the file with Anniversary it always crashes after loading/scrolling through a few textures. I guess I'll just do Legend modding until I can come up with/find a solution.
LerajeMoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 19:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.