www.tombraiderforums.com

Go Back   www.tombraiderforums.com > Tomb Raider Series > Tomb Raider Chronicles

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-05-19, 14:56   #1
dg1995
Student
 
dg1995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 101
Default Loading screen bug.

I've played the steam version months ago and that version had a bug. Loading screens show no pictures.

I know it's a minor issue but is there a way to fix it ?
dg1995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-19, 18:18   #2
Woops
Explorer
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 851
Default

Software mode.
Woops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-19, 19:25   #3
dg1995
Student
 
dg1995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 101
Default

won't it cause problems ?

I remember setting games on software mode would make them slow.

Edit: Tested that and it crashes the game when loading.

Last edited by dg1995; 05-05-19 at 19:32.
dg1995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-19, 19:31   #4
Woops
Explorer
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 851
Default

I never had any troubles with it
Woops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-19, 22:41   #5
york
Hobbyist
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 5
Default

I never had any error with it
__________________
from lovely York
york is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-19, 19:06   #6
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,213
Default

They show ok if you run the game in 16 bit colour mode.

Alternatively, you can use dgVoodoo. Then these loading screens will work even in 32 bit colour mode.
Sardoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-19, 16:33   #7
Maverin
Archaeologist
 
Maverin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,250
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sardoc View Post
They show ok if you run the game in 16 bit colour mode.

Alternatively, you can use dgVoodoo. Then these loading screens will work even in 32 bit colour mode.
This is the fix you need. Sardoc beat me to it

There's almost no visible difference between 16bit and 32bit anyway.
__________________
Remember
Maverin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-19, 16:53   #8
dg1995
Student
 
dg1995's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 101
Default

thanks.

BTW is there a difference between 16 and 32 bit ? I thought 32 has more colors.
dg1995 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-19, 17:13   #9
Maverin
Archaeologist
 
Maverin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,250
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dg1995 View Post
thanks.

BTW is there a difference between 16 and 32 bit ? I thought 32 has more colors.
I'll redirect you to this page: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Color_depth

In theory 32 bit should offer a more vivid experience, but in reality you won't really notice the difference. I know I didn't. It's up to you!
__________________
Remember
Maverin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-19, 18:38   #10
Sardoc
Archaeologist
 
Sardoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: United Kingdom (England)
Posts: 1,213
Default

I can help run dgVoodoo if you'd like to try it out. I've had it working on GeForce cards. Haven't tried on AMD ones, but could probably get it working. Haven't been able to run it on Intel cards though.
Sardoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:43.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.